Skip to Content

Staff

Academic staff

Name Position Contact Location
Kamiran Abdouka Senior Lecturer (Structural Design) +61 3 9214 8680
kabdouka@swin.edu.au
ATC 740
Riadh Al-Mahaidi Professor of Structural Engineeing; Vice President (International Engagement); Director, Smart Structures Laboratory +61 3 9214 8429
ralmahaidi@swin.edu.au
EN713c
Alaa Al-Mosawe Research Fellow +61 3 9214 5477
aalmosawe@swin.edu.au
ATC732
MD Morshed Alam Research Fellow +61 3 9214 5463
mmalam@swin.edu.au
ATC 732
Arul Arulrajah Professor (Geotechnical Engineering) +61 3 9214 5741
aarulrajah@swin.edu.au
ATC 742
Hussein Dia Chair, Department of Civil and Construction Engineering; Deputy Director and Program Leader (Future Urban Mobility), Smart Cities Research Institute; Associate Professor (Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 5280
hdia@swin.edu.au
ATC743
Hongjian Du Lecturer +61 3 9214 3699
hongjiandu@swin.edu.au
ATC730
Palaneeswaran Ekambaram Associate Professor +61 3 9214 8526
pekambaram@swin.edu.au
ATC738
Robert Evans Senior Lecturer (Geotechnical Engineering), Department for Civil and Construction Engineering +61 3 9214 8233
robertevans@swin.edu.au
ATC737
Saman Fernando Professor +61 3 9214 4879
msfernando@swin.edu.au
ATC713
Emad Gad Dean of School of Engineering +61 3 9214 8210
egad@swin.edu.au
EN713b
Shirley Gato-Trinidad Deputy Chair - Department of Civil and Construction Engineering; Senior Lecturer (Water Engineering); and Major Discipline Coordinator (Civil Engineering-Undergraduate) +61 3 9214 8237
sgatotrinidad@swin.edu.au
ATC 727
Javad Hashemi Lecturer, Deputy Director, Smart Structures Laboratory +61 3 9214 8586
jhashemi@swin.edu.au
ATC720
Rayya Hassan Associate Professor (Road and Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 8284
rahassan@swin.edu.au
ATC717
Suksun Horpibulsuk Adjunct Professor shorpibulsuk@swin.edu.au
Monzur Imteaz Head, Water Group +61 3 9214 5630
mimteaz@swin.edu.au
ATC725
Piratheepan Jegatheesan Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering, Course Coordinator (Construction Engineering) and Deputy Course Coordinator (Civil Engineering) +61 3 9214 5859
pjegatheesan@swin.edu.au
ATC741
Robin Kalfat Lecturer in Civil and Construction Engineering +61 3 9214 4945
rkalfat@swin.edu.au
ATC-721
Ajay Kapoor PVC (International Research Engagement & Development) +61 3 9214 8202
akapoor@swin.edu.au
SPS133
Rashmi Kapoor Research Associate +61 3 9214 5659
rkapoor@swin.edu.au
EN708d
Ambarish Kulkarni Senior Lecturer in Computer Aided Engineering +61 3 9214 8097
ambarishkulkarni@swin.edu.au
ATC731
Jessey Lee Training and Development Manager, AEFAC +61 3 9214 4741
jesseylee@swin.edu.au
ATC 713
Richard Manasseh Professor of Fluid Dynamics +61 3 9214 8929
rmanasseh@swin.edu.au
ATC819
Scott Menegon Research Fellow smenegon@swin.edu.au
Sungkon Moon Lecturer (Construction Engineering and Project Management) and Postgraduate Program Coordinator (Risk Management) +61 3 9214 8721
smoon@swin.edu.au
ATC 722
Ali Nazari ARC Future Fellow +61 3 9214 8370
alinazari@swin.edu.au
ATC734
Behzad Nematollahi ARC DECRA Research Fellow; Deputy Director (in charge of Concrete Laboratory), Smart Structures Laboratory +61 3 9214 8179
bnematollahi@swin.edu.au
ATC732
Tilak Pokharel ‎AEFAC National Technical Manager +61 3 9214 8573
tilakpokharel@swin.edu.au
ATC 712
Pat Rajeev Senior Lecturer (Structural & Geotechnical Engineering) and Deputy Course Coordinator for Master of Professional Engineering +61 3 9214 4942
prajeev@swin.edu.au
ATC 739
Scott Rayburg Senior Lecturer (Water, Environment and Sustainability) +61 3 9214 4944
srayburg@swin.edu.au
ATC729
Jay Sanjayan Professor +61 3 9214 8034
jsanjayan@swin.edu.au
ATC716
Hing-Ho Tsang Senior Lecturer; Postgraduate Programme Coordinator (Structural Engineering) +61 3 9214 5009
htsang@swin.edu.au
ATC723
John Wilson PVC - Academic Strategy Implementation +61414588568
jwilson@swin.edu.au
SPS246
Patrick Zou Professor (Construction Engineering and Management) +61 3 9214 3781
pwzou@swin.edu.au
ATC719