Skip to Content

Staff

Academic staff

Name Position Contact Location
Kamiran Abdouka Senior Lecturer (Structural Design) +61 3 9214 8680
kabdouka@swin.edu.au
ATC 740
Riadh Al-Mahaidi Professor of Structural Engineeing; Academic Vice President (Research Engagement, Middle East); Director, Smart Structures Laboratory +61 3 9214 8429
ralmahaidi@swin.edu.au
EN713c
Alaa Al-Mosawe Research Fellow +61 3 9214 5477
aalmosawe@swin.edu.au
ATC732
MD Morshed Alam Research Fellow +61 3 9214 5463
mmalam@swin.edu.au
ATC 732
Arul Arulrajah Professor (Geotechnical Engineering) +61 3 9214 5741
aarulrajah@swin.edu.au
ATC 742
Marita Berndt Professorial Research Fellow +61 3 9214 3780
mberndt@swin.edu.au
ATC712
Louisa De Vries Research Engineer ldevries@swin.edu.au
Hussein Dia Chair, Department of Civil and Construction Engineering; Program Leader (Future Urban Mobility), Smart Cities Research Institute; Associate Professor (Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 5280
hdia@swin.edu.au
ATC743
Palaneeswaran Ekambaram Associate Professor +61 3 9214 8526
pekambaram@swin.edu.au
ATC738
Robert Evans Senior Lecturer (Geotechnical Engineering) and Deputy Chair of Department for Civil and Construction Engineering +61 3 9214 8233
robertevans@swin.edu.au
ATC737
Saman Fernando Professor +61 3 9214 4879
msfernando@swin.edu.au
ATC713
Emad Gad Dean of School of Engineering +61 3 9214 8210
egad@swin.edu.au
EN713b
Shirley Gato-Trinidad Senior Lecturer (Civil - Water Engineering) and Undergraduate Course Coordinator (Civil Engineering) +61 3 9214 8237
sgatotrinidad@swin.edu.au
ATC 727
Javad Hashemi Lecturer, Deputy Director, Smart Structures Laboratory +61 3 9214 8586
jhashemi@swin.edu.au
ATC720
Rayya Hassan Associate Professor (Road and Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 8284
rahassan@swin.edu.au
ATC717
Suksun Horpibulsuk Adjunct Professor shorpibulsuk@swin.edu.au
Monzur Imteaz Head, Water Group +61 3 9214 5630
mimteaz@swin.edu.au
ATC725
Piratheepan Jegatheesan Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering, Course Coordinator (Construction Engineering) and Deputy Course Coordinator (Civil Engineering) +61 3 9214 5859
pjegatheesan@swin.edu.au
ATC741
Robin Kalfat Lecturer in Civil and Construction Engineering +61 3 9214 4945
rkalfat@swin.edu.au
ATC-732
Ajay Kapoor PVC (International Research Engagement & Development) +61 3 9214 8202
akapoor@swin.edu.au
SPS133
Rashmi Kapoor Research Associate +61 3 9214 5659
rkapoor@swin.edu.au
EN708d
Ambarish Kulkarni Senior Lecturer in Computer Aided Engineering +61 3 9214 8097
ambarishkulkarni@swin.edu.au
ATC731
Jessey Lee Training and Development Manager, AEFAC +61 3 9214 4741
jesseylee@swin.edu.au
ATC 713
Richard Manasseh Professor of Fluid Dynamics +61 3 9214 8929
rmanasseh@swin.edu.au
ATC819
Himani Mazumder Research Engineer hmazumder@swin.edu.au
Jason Miller Research Manager +61 3 9214 4953
jamiller@swin.edu.au
EN701a
Sungkon Moon Lecturer (Construction Engineering and Project Management) and Postgraduate Program Coordinator (Risk Management) +61 3 9214 8721
smoon@swin.edu.au
ATC 722
Ali Nazari ARC Future Fellow +61 3 9214 8370
alinazari@swin.edu.au
ATC732
Behzad Nematollahi Research Fellow 03 9214 8179
bnematollahi@swin.edu.au
ATC732
Mostafa Nikzad Lecturer & Research Fellow +61 3 Extn 4830
mnikzad@swin.edu.au
ATC811
Tilak Pokharel ‎AEFAC National Technical Manager +61 3 9214 8573
tilakpokharel@swin.edu.au
Pathmanathan (Raj) Rajeev Senior Lecturer (Structural & Geotechnical Engineering) and Deputy Course Coordinator for Master of Professional Engineering +61 3 9214 4942
prajeev@swin.edu.au
ATC 739
Scott Rayburg Senior Lecturer (Water, Environment and Sustainability) +61 3 9214 4944
srayburg@swin.edu.au
ATC729
Kwesi Sagoe-Crentsil Professor +61 3 9214 4941
ksagoecrentsil@swin.edu.au
ATC721
Arnaldo Sanchez asanchez@swin.edu.au
Jay Sanjayan Professor +61 3 9214 8034
jsanjayan@swin.edu.au
ATC738
Hing-Ho Tsang Senior Lecturer (Structures); Postgraduate Program Coordinator (Civil Structures) +61 3 9214 5009
htsang@swin.edu.au
ATC723
John Wilson PVC - Academic Strategy Implementation +61 3 9214 4820
jwilson@swin.edu.au
SPS246
Patrick Zou Professor (Construction Engineering and Management) +61 3 9214 3781
pwzou@swin.edu.au
ATC719