General enquiries

Swinburne Research

Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn VIC 3122

+61 3 9214 4859
research@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Professor Bronwyn Fox Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)

+61 3 9214 5223

dvcr@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office

+61 3 9214 5268

tbezzobs@swinburne.edu.au

Leanne Barnes Senior Advisor to the DVC (R&E)

+61 3 9214 4684

lmbarnes@swinburne.edu.au

Eniko Turos Executive Assistant to Professor Bronwyn Fox

+61 3 9214 5223

eturos@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Tim Majoribanks Dean of Graduate Research (Acting)  
Nadine White Senior Manager, Graduate Studies

+61 3 9214 5504

nwhite@swinburne.edu.au

Mervyn Chong Team Leader, HDR Admissions and Scholarships

+61 3 9214 6917

mkchong@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Michelle Vincent Manager Research Analytics Services mvincent@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Neale Yates Senior Research Performance Analyst and Strategist

+61 3 9214 8450

nyates@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office

+61 3 9214 5268

tbezzobs@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Kim Wark Manager, Research Funding, Contracts and Operations

+61 3 9214 3328

kwark@swinburne.edu.au

Contact Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

If you have a concern or complaint about the conduct of Swinburne’s research, please contact our research ethics office.

Research Integrity Office

+61 3 9214 8356
resintegrity@swinburne.edu.au

Research Ethics Office

+61 3 9214 3845 or +61 3 9214 8145
resethics@swinburne.edu.au

Mailing address:

Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety Office
Swinburne Research (H68)
PO Box 218
Hawthorn VIC 3122

Campus address:

Internal Mail No. 68
Level 1, Swinburne Place South
Hawthorn Campus

Research Ethics Advisers (human research)

A first point of contact for seeking advice on human research ethics should be to the appropriate adviser listed below (if a Faculty, discipline, Centre or local unit has one):

Faculty Research ethics adviser Department/School/Centre
Faculty of Health, Arts and Design (FHAD) Dr Simone Buzwell Department of Psychological Sciences
Faculty of Business and Law (FBL) Professor Georgina Kelly Dean of Graduate Research
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology (FSET) Associate Professor Philip Branch Department of Telecommunications, Electrical, Robotics and Biomedical Engineering
Dr Matthew Ebbatson Department of Aviation
Dr Markus Lumpe Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Dr Ant Edwards Department of Mathematics
Sarawak
Faculty Research ethics adviser
Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science Associate Professor Bee Theng Lau
Associate Professor Hwang Siaw San
Dr Irine Runnie Henry Ginjom
Faculty of Business, Design and Arts Dr Bertha Chin
Dr Marc Arul Weissmann
School of Foundation Studies Mr James Loi Chun Han
Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety contacts
Enquiry topic Name Position Contact
  • Biosafety
  • Management of research ethics, integrity and biosafety matters
Jane King
Manager of Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

+61 3 9214 8069

janeking@swinburne.edu.au

  • Research ethics administration
  • SUHREC Subcommittees (SHESCs)
  • Project reports and monitoring
Leah Barham
Research Ethics Executive Officer

+61 3 9214 8145

lbarham@swinburne.edu.au

  • Research ethics policy and administration
  • SUHREC
  • Concerns about the ethical review process
  • Clinical trials
Dr Astrid Nordmann
Research Ethics Co-ordinator

+61 3 9214 3845

anordmann@swinburne.edu.au

  • Animal ethics
  • Research integrity and governance matters
Dr Ann Gaeth
Research Integrity Co-ordinator

+61 3 9214 8356

agaeth@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Professor Alan Kin-tak Lau Pro Vice-Chancellor (International Research Development)

+61 3 9214 8553

aklau@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Pankaj Arora Director, International Research Engagement

+61 3 9214 5407

parora@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Dr Lachlan Doughney Manager, Major Initiatives & Strategic Research Development

+61 3 9214 8433 

ldoughney@swinburne.edu.au

Name Position Contact
Jane Sewell (PhD) Manager, Research Communications and Outreach

+61 3 9214 3532

jsewell@swinburne.edu.au


General enquiries
 
research@swinburne.edu.au

Keep on exploring

  • The state-of-the-art Advanced Manufacturing & Design Centre is our 5-star green star building for research

    Research Institutes

    Swinburne's research institutes drive multidisciplinary collaboration, linking researchers with industry, business and community to maximise research impact.
  • The AMDC building at Hawthorn with trees to the right and clear blue skies to the left

    Research Centres and Groups

    Our research centres and groups cultivate strength in specialist areas by concentrating resources in one place. All research centres have an excellent record of scholarship, publication and research funding.

  • Observing the growth of cells under a microscope for biomedical research.

    Facilities and equipment

    We have a wide-range of hireable facilities and equipment including world-class research laboratories, labs, telescopes and theatres.

  • Book cover image for History, Politics & Knowledge: Essays in Australian Indigenous studies.

    Indigenous Research

    Swinburne is committed to collaborative, innovative, impactful and reciprocal indigenous research and enterprise partnerships with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
  • PhD student at her internship smiling with her laptop.

    Ethics and integrity

    Swinburne research conforms to the highest ethical, professional and scholarly standards. Learn more about our commitment to research ethics and integrity.