Contact us

General enquiries

Mail: Swinburne Research
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Telephone:    +61 3 9214 4859
Email: research@swin.edu.au

 

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor Research

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Aleksandar Subic Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Development) +61 3 9214 5223
dvcr@swin.edu.au
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au
Leanne Barnes Senior Advisor to the DVC (R&D) +61 3 9214 4684
lmbarnes@swin.edu.au
Eniko Turos Executive Assistant to Professor Aleksandar Subic +61 3 9214 5223
eturos@swin.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Office

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Bernadine Van Gramberg Pro-Vice Chancellor (Graduate Research and Research Training) +61 3 9214 5975
bvangramberg@swin.edu.au
Nadine White
A/Senior Manager, Graduate Studies

+61 3 9214 5504
nwhite@swin.edu.au
Mervyn Chong
Team Leader, HDR Admissions and Scholarships +61 3 9214 6917
mkchong@swin.edu.au
Jacqueline Rozario Team Leader, HDR Canditure & Examinations +61 3 9214 5047
jrozario@swin.edu.au

Research Analytics Services

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Dr Neale Yates Senior Research Performance Analyst and Strategist +61 3 9214 8450
nyates@swin.edu.au

Research Funding, Contracts and Operations

NAMEPOSITIONContact
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au
Dr Kim Wark Manager, Research Funding, Contracts and Operations +61 3 9214 3328
kwark@swin.edu.au

Research Ethics and Integrity

Full list of contacts available here.

Industry Engagement and Commercialisation

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Matthew Cuthbertson Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development, Innovation and Commericialisation) +61 3 9214 5534
mcuthbertson@swin.edu.au
Ros Hore Director, Industry Engagement & Business Development +61 3 9214 3332 
rhore@swin.edu.au

Swinburne Innovation Ecosystem

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Dr John Morrison Executive Director, Swinburne Innovation Precinct

+61 3 9214 4439
johnmorrison@swin.edu.au

Nico Adams  Director, Factory of the Future +61 3 9214 5011
nicoadams@swin.edu.au
Dr Anita Kocsis Director, Design Factory Melbourne +61 3 9214 6101
akocsis@swin.edu.au
Professor Yang Xiang Dean, Digital Research Capability Platform +61 3 9214 8683
yxiang@swin.edu.au

 

International Research Engagement

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Ajay Kapoor Pro Vice-Chancellor (International Research Engagement) +61 3 9214 8202
akapoor@swin.edu.au
Dr Pankaj Arora Director, International Research Engagement +61 3 9214 5407
parora@swin.edu.au

Research Development

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Dr Lachlan Doughney Manager, Major Initiatives & Strategic Research Development +61 3 9214 8433 
ldoughney@swin.edu.au

Research Communications and Outreach

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Jane Sewell (PhD) Manager, Research Communications and Outreach

+61 3 9214 3532
jsewell@swin.edu.au

General enquiries   research@swin.edu.au