Faculty of Business and Law

Sport Innovation Research Group

Our people

Name Position Contact Location

Associate Professor Adam Karg

Co-Director

+61 3 9214 8411
akarg@swinburne.edu.au

BA925

Professor Emma Sherry

Co-Director

+61 3 9214 4802
esherry@swinburne.edu.au

BA923

Professor Dan Funk

Adjunct Professor dfunk@swinburne.edu.au  

Dr Tim Breitbarth

Research Associate +61 3 9214 8572
tbreitbarth@swinburne.edu.au
BA922F

Associate Professor Amanda Benson

Research Associate abenson@swinburne.edu.au SPW220

Dr Nives Zubcevic-Basic

Research Associate

nzubcevic@swinburne.edu.au

BA1033

Dr Kathleen Wilson

Research Associate kbwilson@swinburne.edu.au BA1105

Dr Sam Duncan

Research Associate sduncan@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Dr Jessica Pallant

Research Associate jlpallant@swinburne.edu.au BA1115

Dr Jason Pallant

Research Associate jipallant@swinburne.edu.au BA1203

Dr Ryan Storr

Postdoctoral Research Fellow rstorr@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Dr Kasey Symons

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

ksymons@swinburne.edu.au

BA922 

Dr Carleigh Yeomans

Postdoctoral Research Fellow cyeomans@swinburne.edu.au  BA922 

Melanie Nahm

Research Coordinator mnahm@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Chelsey Taylor

PhD candidate cstaylor@swinburne.edu.au  BA922 

Paul Bowell

PhD candidate pbowell@swinburne.edu.au  BA922

Eleanor Faulkner

PhD candidate efaulkner@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Dan Ferguson

PhD candidate dferguson@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Ella Scott

PhD candidate escott@swinburne.edu.au BA922

Vahid Delshab

PhD candidate   BA922

Sanghyeon Kim 

PhD candidate   BA922

Sarah Karlik

PhD candidate   BA922

Tom Benetti-Baker

Research Assistant tbenettibaker@swinburne.edu.au   BA922