Centre for Urban Transitions

Postgraduate students

Current students

 

NameThesis / project titleContact
Aggeliki Aggeli The Australian home renovation process: Media and low carbon design choices aggeli@swin.edu.au
Mandy Brent-Houghton The housing disadvantage of women alone in older age: An enduring Inequality? mbrenthoughton@swin.edu.au
Stephen Cook Modelling the spatial impacts of transport disruption on the equity of accessibility in Australia’s cities. Stephen.Cook@csiro.au
Sarah Fiess Circles of Women: Sustainable Consumption and Digital Media. 101323494@student.swin.edu.au
Emily Graham The human experience of receiving international aid: an ethnographic case study in Sri Lanka egraham@swin.edu.au
Jessica Grahame Redefining 'Rape Culture': Can the popular term 'rape culture' be extended and elaborated to usefully illuminate the pervasive cultural underpinnings behind rape and sexual violence towards women? jgrahame@swin.edu.au
George Hatvani Path dependency in Victorian Homelessness and the potential for a System Dynamics approach to provide greater understanding and policy directions ghatvani@swin.edu.au
Josee Huennekes   jhuennekes@swin.edu.au
Juliana Lobo De Queiroz Refugee Women, Resettlement and Entrepreneurship - an applied anthropology of refugee women entrepreneurship in Australia and Brazil. jlobodequeiroz@swin.edu.au
Rachel Maguire Understanding public housing provision in Melbourne: a comparative perspective rmaguire@swin.edu.au
Jessica Maher Constructing a sense of home through green spaces using participatory methods to examine the lived experiences of migrants and their relationships with the natural environment in Shepparton, Victoria. jmaher@swin.edu.au
Geradine McLoughlin Sleep walking to Catastrophe? Landuse & Transport Planning decisions reviewed against climate change priorities: Melbourne as a case study gmcloughlin@swin.edu.au
Grant Mitchell Forging New Ground: Creative civil society engagement of government to achieve rights- based policy change on immigration detention grantmitch@yahoo.com
Melissa Pineda Pinto Designing Ecologically Just Cities by Effectively Enhancing Green Infrastructure’s Multifunctionality. mpinedapinto@swin.edu.au
Philip Soos An Analysis of Control Fraud in the Australian Housing and Mortgage Markets psoos@swin.edu.au
Farahnaz Sharifi Investigating urban factors affecting suburbs' supremacy, applications for balanced urban development in Melbourne Metropolitan. fsharifi@swin.edu.au
Olamide Shittu Transitioning from Plastic Consumption in Low-Income Suburban Households: A Comparative Social Practice Analysis of Australia and Nigeria. oshittu@swin.edu.au
Katharine Thornton Household food waste: composting, recycling and other practices kjthornton@swin.edu.au
Ngoc Khanh Vu Smart urban transitions towards sustainability: An exploration of the hybrid form of smart city systems nvu@swin.edu.au
Jennifer Witheridge  Contested space: Future challenges and pathways for open space provision in Australian suburbs. jwitheridge@swin.edu.au
Nestor Guity Zapata Collaborative housing (formal and informal) as a contributor to the development and lived experience of just cities, in a comparative international context between Honduras & Australia. nguityzapata@swin.edu.au
Loretta Bellato  Cultivating the roles of tourism in transitions towards regenerative cities and communities. lbellato@swin.edu.au

 

Recent completions

NameThesis / project title
Ailsa McPherson Housing adaptations to social, economic and demographic change: The renter-owner household in Australia.
Viktoria Adler From Colombia to Australia: Life Stories of Shifting Identities among Colombian Born Women Living in Melbourne, Australia.
Deborah Batterham The Australian home renovation process: Media and low carbon design choices.
Paul Stolz Examination of ‘overcrowding’ in Australian households, its impact on young people in pathways to homelessness and implications for intervention effectiveness.