Faculty of Health, Arts and Design

Our people

The Social Psychology of Innovation Research Group comprises specialists in the fields of social psychology.

Leadership Group

Name Position Contact
Associate Professor 
Diane Sivasubramaniam
Director dsivasubramaniam@swinburne.edu.au
Associate Professor Sam Wilson Deputy Director sgwilson@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Julian Oldmeadow Lead, Technology and social change joldmeadow@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Brad Elphinstone Lead, Trust in science and technology belphinstone@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Melissa Wheeler Lead, The ethics of innovation mwheeler@swinburne.edu.au
Dr James Williams Lead, The psychology of sustainability jwilliams@swinburne.edu.au

Group members

Name Position Contact
Dr Sharon Grant Senior Lecturer in Psychology sgrant@swinburne.edu.au
Jarrod Walshe Research Fellow jwalshe@swinburne.edu.au

 

Research students

Name Position Contact
Taylor Gogan PhD candidate tgogan@swinburne.edu.au
Roy Groncki PhD candidate rgroncki@swinburne.edu.au
Olivia Campbell PhD candidate ocampbell@swinburne.edu.au