Centre for Urban Transitions

Staff

Centre leadership

NamePositionContact
Professor Niki Frantzeskaki Director, Centre for Urban Transitions

+61 3 9214 5899 

nfrantzeskaki@swin.edu.au

Associate Professor Wendy Stone Theme leader: Housing transitions
Director AHURI Swinburne Centre
+61 3 9214 8967
wmstone@swin.edu.au
Associate Professor Andi Nygaard Theme leader: New ways of urban living +61 3 9214 4569
anygaard@swin.edu.au

Professional staff   

NamePositionContact
Lourdes Jeyacumar Research Centre Coordinator +61 3 9214 5356
ljeyacumar@swin.edu.au
Grace Lee Research Centre Coordinator +61 3 9214 5286
glee@swin.edu.au

Staff / investigators

NamePositionContact
Professor Terry Burke Professor, Housing Studies +61 3 9214 8109
tburke@swin.edu.au
Professor Kath Hulse Professor, Housing Studies

+6192145321
khulse@swin.edu.au

Manoj Chandrabose Research Assistant mchandrabose@swin.edu.au
Professor Sandy Gifford Professor, Anthropology and Refugee Studies +61 3 9214 5561
sgifford@swin.edu.au
Dr Stephen Glackin Senior Research Fellow +61 3 9214 8218
sglackin@swin.edu.au
Dr Nyssa Hadgraft
Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 3 9214 4446
nhadgraft@swin.edu.au
Dr Iris Levin Research Fellow +61 3 9214 8197
ilevin@swin.edu.au
Dr Sean McNelis Researcher +61 3 9214 8887
smcnelis@swin.edu.au
Professor Peter Newton Research Professor, Sustainable Urbanism +61 3 9214 4769
pnewton@swin.edu.au
Professor Neville Owen Distinguished Professor in Health Sciences nowen@swin.edu.au
Dr Sharon Parkinson Senior Research Fellow +61 3 9214 8404
sparkinson@swin.edu.au
Liss Ralston Statistician +61 3 9214 5907
lralston@swin.edu.au
Margaret Reynolds Research Associate +61 3 9214 5471
mareynolds@swin.edu.au
Dr Angela Spinney Research Fellow, Housing Course Convenor +61 3 9214 5637
aspinney@swin.edu.au

Affiliates

NamePositionContact
Emeritus Professor Brian Costar   +61 3 9214 5899
bcostar@swin.edu.au
Associate Professor Christine Critchley Associate Professor +61 3 9214 5480
ccritchley@swin.edu.au
Associate Professor Hussein Dia Associate Professor (Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 5280
hdia@swin.edu.au
Professor Denny Meyer Professor +61 3 9214 4824
dmeyer@swin.edu.au
Dr Scott Rayburg Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 4944
srayburg@swin.edu.au

Adjunct fellows

NamePositionContact
Associate Professor Val Colic-Peisker Adjunct Associate Professor vcolicpeisker@swin.edu.au
Dr Paddy Dempsey Adjunct Research Fellow pdempsey@swin.edu.au
Professor Brian McFarlane Adjunct Professor bmcfarlane@swin.edu.au
Dr Magnus Moglia Adjunct Research Fellow mmoglia@swin.edu.au
Philip Strobl Visiting Fellow pstrobl@swin.edu.au
Peter Mares Adjunct Fellow pwmares@swin.edu.au