We teach industry-oriented courses in film and television, traditional and digital animation, games production and digital media. Our courses combine strong theoretical foundations with a hands-on focus – meaning our students not only gain experience with industry-standard hardware and software, but also a comprehensive understanding of concepts that will underpin their careers across the creative industries.

Explore our courses

Our projects

Our people

Name Position Contact Location
Dr Todd Anderson-Kunert Academic Tutor, Screen Production +61 3 9214 5977
tandersonkunert@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Anthony Bartel Lecturer, Digital Advertising Technology +61 3 9214 5271
abartel@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Jeff Bird Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6007
jrbird@swinburne.edu.au
24G201
Dr Shaun Britton Lecturer, Animation +61 3 9214 6443
sbritton@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Elizabeth Burke Academic Tutor, Film and Television eburke@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Peter Ciszewski Senior Lecturer, Digital Media +61 3 9214 8597
pciszewski@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Steven Conway Senior Lecturer; Course Director, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 4407
sconway@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Laura Crawford Lecturer, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 3855
lauracrawford@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Wendy Doube Adjunct, Digital Media wdoube@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Adam Elliot Senior Lecturer, Animation aelliot@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Darren C Fisher Lecturer, Animation +61 3 9214 3351
dcfisher@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Mark Freeman Lecturer; Course Director, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6948
mafreeman@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Vincent Giarrusso Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6920
vgiarrusso@swinburne.edu.au
24G201
Dr Jillian Holt Senior Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6988
jholt@swinburne.edu.au
24G201
Dr Nicholas Kallincos Academic Tutor, Animation +61 3 9214 4542
nkallincos@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dean Keep Lecturer; Course Director, Screen Production +61 3 9214 8509
dkeep@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr John McCormick Senior Lecturer, Interactive Media +61 3 9214 5270
jmccormick@swinburne.edu.au
PT104
Michael McMahon Professor, Film and Television michaelmcmahon@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Steven Murdoch Senior Lecturer; Course Director, Animation +61 3 9214 6196
stmurdoch@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Giuseppe Pantaleo Lecturer, Digital Advertising Technology +61 3 9214 5294
gpantaleo@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Eloise Ross Academic Tutor, Film and Television +61 3 9214 8820
eross@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Dr Max Schleser Senior Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6194
mschleser@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709
Professor Melanie Swalwell Professor, Digital Media Heritage +61 3 9214 3911
mswalwell@swinburne.edu.au
AS419
Dr Marilyn Tofler Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6986
mtofler@swinburne.edu.au
24G201
Andrew Trevillian Lecturer, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 5353
atrevillian@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC709

Find more news articles about the Department of Film, Games and Animation. 

Explore our other departments and research centres

Contact the Department of Film, Games and Animation

For general enquiries, please call +61 3 9214 4983 or send an email to ASSHadmin@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us