The Department of Education is a unique and progressive department that engages with education’s most pressing questions and challenges. Our innovative initial teacher education programs in early childhood, primary and secondary education create outstanding educators. Through our research and teaching we explore the role of education systems, educators, children and young people in shaping equitable and remarkable futures. 

Explore our courses

Our projects

Our people

Name Position Contact Location
Ms Janine Forbes-Rolfe Lecturer and Course Director, Secondary Education +61 3 9214 4866
jforbesrolfe@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Dr Catherine Hartung Senior Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 8514
chartung@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Associate Professor Therese Keane Deputy Chair, Department of Education +61 3 9214 8579
tkeane@swinburne.edu.au
AS330
Associate Professor Narelle Lemon Associate Professor, Education +61 3 9214 5571
nlemon@swinburne.edu.au
AS331
Professor Karen Malone Professor, Education kmalone@swinburne.edu.au AS321
Siobhan O'Brien Lecturer and Course Director, Early Childhood Education +61 3 9214 4401
siobhanobrien@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Dr Maryanne Pale Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4611
mpale@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Professor Sivanes Phillipson Professor, Education +61 3 92143531
sphillipson@swinburne.edu.au
AMDC901a
Professor Ninetta Santoro Adjunct Professor, Education nsantoro@swinburne.edu.au  
Karen Turner Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4475
klturner@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Dr Kristina Turner Lecturer and Course Director, Primary Education +61 3 9214 8441
kcturner@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Katrina Van Vuuren Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4762
kvanvuuren@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Dr Sarika Kewalramani Senior Lecturer, Education skewalramani@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Bin Wu Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 8021
binwu@swinburne.edu.au
AS327
Dr Tracy Charlotte Young Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 5485
tryoung@swinburne.edu.au
AS327

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Education.

Explore our other departments and research centres

Contact the Department of Education

For general enquiries, please call +61 3 9214 4983 or send an email to ASSHadmin@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us