The School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies offers courses in science, chemistry and biotechnology, physics and astronomy, mathematics, computer science, software engineering, telecommunications, robotics, biomedical engineering and electrical engineering.

All courses combine a strong theoretical foundation with a practical industry focus, which creates graduates highly valued by employers in Australia and overseas. All students are given the opportunity to engage with our world-class researchers and research facilities.

Our departments and centres

Explore our courses

  • Two female students discuss robotics in the classroom

    STEM student groups

    School groups are an ideal way for students studying science, engineering and technology to network, make friends and build job-ready skills. There are several groups available, including Engineers Without Borders Swinburne and Women in STEM.

Our people

Professional staff

Name
Position
Contact
Fransisca Indriarini
Executive Assistant to the Dean
findriarini@swinburne.edu.au
Siew-Queen Chin Acting Team Leader, Research Support schin@swinburne.edu.au
Sarah Barter Research Coordinator (School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies) soscet-research@swinburne.edu.au
Kellie Hamilton Research Coordinator (School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies) soscet-research@swinburne.edu.au
Tatiana Tchernova Research Coordinator (School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies) soscet-research@swinburne.edu.au
Simon Parsons Research Coordinator (Biosciences and Innovation, and Centre for Excellence Dark Matter) sparsons@swinburne.edu.au
Bec Todd Research Coordinator (Gravitational Wave Data Centre (ADACS)) bltodd@swinburne.edu.au
Debbie Lim OH Research Coordinator (ASTRO3D) ASTRO3DRC@swinburne.edu.au
Lisa Horsley Research Coordinator (OzGrav) lhorsley@swinburne.edu.au
Jessicah Holder
Academic Support Officer
jmholder@swinburne.edu.au
Bridget Mackintosh Academic Support Officer bmackintosh@swinburne.edu.au
Dymphna McQuay Academic Support Officer damcquay@swinburne.edu.au

Latest news

Find more news articles about the School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies.

Contact the School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies

For general enquiries, call 1300 794 628 to speak with our friendly team. You can also email us at Dean-SchoolofEngineering@swinburne.edu.au.

Contact us