Explore our courses

  • Business Administration and MBA

    Take the first step to a successful career in business administration. Our MBA and business courses will see you thrive in this fast-paced, rewarding industry.
  • A row of five different people's legs sitting on white chairs holding phones and notebooks.

    Human Resource Management

    Swinburne's Human Resource Management courses provide you with the skills you need to lead and grow high-performing teams. Browse short course and degree programs.
  • Blurred lady carrying many shopping bags at a shopping mall

    Marketing and Digital Marketing

    Creating a good product or service is just the first part of your journey. Now, you need to make sure people hear about it — it’s a marketing degree you are looking for.

The Department of Management and Marketing also comprises teaching disciplines, including Management - encompassing the management of people and organisations in the contemporary environment of complexity, change and unpredictability.

Other fields include:

With a focus on management, leadership, entrepreneurship and innovation, our courses provide a strategic advantage in the current global business environment. Our graduates are industry-ready and capable of creating or managing organisations to be competitive and sustainable in a challenging business context. 

Professional recognition 

Human Resource Management graduates may be eligible for membership with the Australian Human Resources Institute

Project Management graduates may be eligible for membership with the Australian Institute of Project Management.

Our research 

Our doctoral and externally funded research is conducted in collaboration with a range of industry partners in private and public sectors, within Australia and overseas.

Research themes include economic development in Asia, leadership in Eastern Europe, Asia and Australia, and immigration and employment.

Our people

Name Position Contact Location
Dr Jill Bamforth Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 5127
cbamforth@swinburne.edu.au
BA1038
Professor Anne Bardoel Professor, HRM and Management +61 3 9214 8982
abardoel@swinburne.edu.au
BA1224
Dr Rowan Bedggood Senior Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 5869
rbedggood@swinburne.edu.au
BA1106
Dr Timothy Bednall Senior Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 5695
tbednall@swinburne.edu.au
BA1005
Dr Tim Breitbarth Senior Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 8572
tbreitbarth@swinburne.edu.au
BA922F
Dr Gordon Campbell Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 8422
gecampbell@swinburne.edu.au
BA1042
Dr Roberto Chavez Clavijo Senior Lecturer, Supply Chain Management +61 3 9214 3437
rchavez@swinburne.edu.au
BA1040
Professor Ken Coghill Adjunct Professor kcoghill@swinburne.edu.au BA1215
Dr Vlad Demsar Lecturer, Marketing
+61 3 9214 5885
vdemsar@swinburne.edu.au
BA1109
Dr Nikola Djurkovic Senior Lecturer, HRM and Organisation Studies +61 3 9214 5313
ndjurkovic@swinburne.edu.au
BA1029
Professor David Fan Professor, Management +61 3 9214 4731
dfan@swinburne.edu.au
BA1215
Dr Carla Ferraro Senior Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 5763
cferraro@swinburne.edu.au
BA1025
Professor Dan Funk Professor, Marketing dfunk@swinburne.edu.au  
Dr Hadi Ghaderi

Senior Lecturer, Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Discipline Leader for Logistics and Supply Chain Management

+61 3 9214 4316
hghaderi@swinburne.edu.au
BA1003
Dr Asanka Gunasekara Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 5617
agunasekara@swinburne.edu.au
BA1115
Dr Chandana Hewege Senior Lecturer, International Business +61 3 9214 8842
chewege@swinburne.edu.au
BA1123
Professor Peter Holland Professor, Human Resource Management +61 3 9214 8309
pjholland@swinburne.edu.au
BA1004
Associate Professor John Hopkins Associate Professor, Logistics and Supply Chain Management +61 3 9214 3802
jlhopkins@swinburne.edu.au
BA1111
Professor Lester Johnson Professor, Marketing +61 3 9214 3880
lwjohnson@swinburne.edu.au
BA1210
Dr Ryan Jopp Senior Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 5976
rjopp@swinburne.edu.au
BA1205
Dr Hassan Kalantari Daronkola Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 3589
hkalantari@swinburne.edu.au
BA1126
Associate Professor Adam Karg Associate Professor, Marketing +61 3 9214 8411
akarg@swinburne.edu.au
BA925
Dr Civilai Leckie Senior Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 5891
cleckie@swinburne.edu.au
BA1020
Dr Liz Levin

Director, Undergraduate Programs

Senior Lecturer, Marketing

+61 3 9214 8472
elevin@swinburne.edu.au
AGSE320
Associate Professor Tuan Luu Associate Professor, Management +61 3 9214 5871
ttluu@swinburne.edu.au
BA1037
Dr Mohsin Malik

Director, Master of Project Management

Senior Lecturer, Project Management

+61 3 9214 8710
mmalik@swinburne.edu.au
BA1001
Professor Timothy Marjoribanks

Associate Dean, Research

Professor, Management

+61 3 9214 3606
tmarjoribanks@swinburne.edu.au
AGSE312
July Nguyen Senior Consultant +61 3 9214 5949
julynguyen@swinburne.edu.au
AGSE324
Dr Doan Nguyen Senior Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 4986
doannguyen@swinburne.edu.au
BA1036
Dr Jessica Pallant Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 3588
jlpallant@swinburne.edu.au
BA1115
Dr Jason Pallant Senior Lecturer, Marketing jipallant@swinburne.edu.au BA1203
Dr Chamila Perera Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 5832
chamilaperera@swinburne.edu.au
BA1101
Dr David Qian Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 4900
dqian@swinburne.edu.au
BA1202
Dr Diana Rajendran Senior Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 4552
drajendran@swinburne.edu.au
BA1016
Professor John Rodwell Professor, HRM and Organisation Studies +61 3 9214 8392
jrodwell@swinburne.edu.au
BA1028
Professor Sean Sands Professor, Marketing +61 3 9214 5748
ssands@swinburne.edu.au
BA1043
Dr Agung Yoga Sembada Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 3453
ysembada@swinburne.edu.au
BA1126
Professor Sen Sendjaya Professor, Leadership +61 3 9214 5339
ssendjaya@swinburne.edu.au
BA1204
Professor Emma Sherry Chair, Department of Management and Marketing +61 3 9214 4802
esherry@swinburne.edu.au
BA923
Dr Samir Shrivastava Senior Lecturer, HRM and Organisation Studies +61 (3) 92145350
sshrivastava@swinburne.edu.au
BA1002
Dr Mony Sok Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 5154
msok@swinburne.edu.au
BA1116
Dr Kasey Symons Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Sport Innovation Research Group +61 3 9214 8572
ksymons@swinburne.edu.au
BA922
Dr Lara Thynne Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 4501
lthynne@swinburne.edu.au
BA1125
Dr Cheree Topple Senior Lecturer, Management and Marketing +61 3 9214 4319
ctopple@swinburne.edu.au
BA1008
Dr Julian Vieceli

Associate Dean, Education

Senior Lecturer, Marketing

+61 3 9214 5335
jvieceli@swinburne.edu.au
AGSE317
Dr Wahed Waheduzzaman Lecturer, HRM and Organisation Studies +61 3 9214 8606
wwaheduzzaman@swinburne.edu.au
BA1109
Dr Melissa Wheeler Senior Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 8402
mwheeler@swinburne.edu.au
BA1031
Dr Kathleen Wilson

Lecturer, Supply Chain Management

Deputy Department Chair, Department of Management and Marketing

Researcher, Crowdsourcing, Sports Innovation and Social Impact

kbwilson@swinburne.edu.au BA1105
Associate Professor Samuel Wilson Associate Professor, Leadership +61 3 9214 8960
sgwilson@swinburne.edu.au
BA1216
Professor Steve Worthington Adjunct Professor +61 3 9214 8409 
sworthington@swinburne.edu.au
BA1207
Dr William Young Industry Fellow, Project Management +61 3 9214 3862
wayoung@swinburne.edu.au
BA1226
Dr Amna Yousaf Lecturer, Management +61 3 9214 8390
ayousaf@swinburne.edu.au
BA1222
Dr Nives Zubcevic-Basic Senior Lecturer, Marketing +61 3 9214 8067
nzubcevic@swinburne.edu.au
BA1033
Name Contact
Sumangala Bandara sbandara@swinburne.edu.au
Veseleko Bogdanovich vbogdanovich@swinburne.edu.au
Pradeepa Dahanayake pdahanayake@swinburne.edu.au
Peter Moran pmoran@swinburne.edu.au
Timothy Plueckhahn tplueckhahn@swinburne.edu.au
Rumi Shah rashah@swinburne.edu.au
Bernadette van Lunenburg bvanlunenburg@swinburne.edu.au

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Management and Marketing.

Explore our other departments, research centre and groups