Skip to Content

Current Members and Visitors

Below is a list of current members and visitors to the CMP. Click on each member for a profile of research activities, contact details and publication lists. Phone numbers are listed with Australian country code prefix and the Swinburne internal extension in bold.



Name Position Phone Email
Prof. David Moss Director +61 3 9214 8146 dmoss@swin.edu.au
Prof. Sarah Russell Professorial Fellow +61 3 9656 3727 srussell@swin.edu.au
Prof. Saulius Juodkazis Professor of Nanophotonics +61 3 9214 8718 sjuodkazis@swin.edu.au
Prof. Damien Hicks Professor +61 3 9214 4712 dghicks@swin.edu.au
Prof. Baohua Jia Professor, Research Leader +61 3 9214 4819 bjia@swin.edu.au
Prof. Min Gu Adjunct Professor +61 3 9214 8776 mgu@swin.edu.au
Prof. Richard Evans Adjunct Professorial Fellow richard.evans@csiro.au
Adjunct Professorial Fellow Yonggang Zhu Adjunct Professorial Fellow +61 3 9545 2791 Yonggang.zhu@csiro.au
Assoc. Prof. Xiaosong Gan Associate Professor +61 3 9214 8675 xgan@swin.edu.au
Assoc. Prof. Yinan Zhang Adjunct Professor +61 3 9214 4303 yinanzhang@swin.edu.au
Assoc. Prof. Andrew Clayton Associate Professor of Biophotonics +61 3 9214 5719 aclayton@swin.edu.au
Assoc. Prof. James Chon Associate Professor +61 3 9214 4326 jchon@swin.edu.au
Dr. Stefania Anna Castelletto Adjunct Associate Professor +61 3 9925 4466 stefania.castelletto@rmit.edu.au
Maria Treminio Research Coordinator +61 3 9214 8096 mtreminio@swin.edu.au
Dr. Xijun Li Senior Photonics Nanofabrication Technician +61 3 9214 4884 xijunli@swin.edu.au
Dr. Xiaohan Yang Nanofabrication Technician +61 3 9214 3714 xiaohanyang@swin.edu.au
Mr. Dan Kapsaskis Senior Nanofabrication Technician +61 3 9214 4884 dkapsaskis@swin.edu.au
       
Dr. Tania Moein Postdoctoral Fellow +61 3 9214 8019 tmoein@swin.edu.au
Dr Xiaoming Wen Senior Research Fellow + 61 3 9214 8625 xwen@swin.edu.au
Dr. Jiayang Wu Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Han Lin Postdoctoral Fellow +61 3 9214 4303 hanlin@swin.edu.au
Dr. Ye Chen Postdoctoral Fellow +61 3 9214 5649 yechen@swin.edu.au
Dr. Mirren Charnley Postdoctoral Fellow +61 3 9214 8008 mcharnley@swin.edu.au
Dr. Philip Dolan Adjunct Research Fellow pdolan@swin.edu.au
Mr. Xiaorui Zheng Adjunct Research Fellow +61 3 9214 4303 xiaoruizheng@swin.edu.au
Dr. Md Muntasir Hossain Postdoctoral Fellow +61 3 9214 4735 mdhossain@swin.edu.au
Dr. Mark Turner Adjunct Research Fellow +1 510 623 3509 mdturner32@gmail.com
Dr. Jie Zhang Postdoctoral Fellow jiezhang@swin.edu.au
Assoc. Prof. Yanhui Li Visiting Professor yanhuili@swin.edu.au
       
Mr Hartoyo Agus PhD Student 101373635@student.swin.edu.au
Mr Allam Amr PhD Student 101047613@student.swin.edu.au
Ms Linklater Denver PhD Student 9726128@student.swin.edu.au
Ms Fedorchuk Khelina PhD Student 101465244@student.swin.edu.au
Mr. Jelle Storteboom PhD Student +61 3 9214 8276 jstorteboom@swin.edu.au
Ms. Zubaidah Ningsih PhD Student +61 3 9214 8276 zningsih@swin.edu.au
Mr. Amit Kumar Sahu PhD Student +61 3 9214 8276 asahu@swin.edu.au
Mr. Guiyuan Cao PhD student gycao@swin.edu.au
Ms Zahraa Al-Baiaty PhD Student +61 3 9214 8879 zalbaiaty@swin.edu.au
Mr. Armandas Balcytis PhD Student +61 3 9214 5773 abalcytis@swin.edu.au
Ms. Kajal Zibaei PhD Student +61 3 9214 4303 kzibaei@swin.edu.au
Ms. Shuo Li PhD Student +61 3 9214 4303 shuoli@swin.edu.au
Mr. Xuewen Wang PhD Student +61 3 9214 5773 xuewenwang@swin.edu.au
Mr. Yunyi Yang PhD Student +61 3 9214 5773 yunyiyang@swin.edu.au
Mr. Muhammad Khattab PhD Student +61 3 9214 5148 mkhattab@swin.edu.au
Mr. Scott Fraser PhD Student scottfraser@swin.edu.au
Yao Liang PhD Student yaoliang@swin.edu.au
Mr. Tieshan Yang PhD Student tyang@swin.edu.au
Ms Chunhua Zhou PhD Student chunhuazhou@swin.edu.au
Mr Parayil Parameswaran Nair Rakesh PhD Student 100982810@student.swin.edu.au
Mr Flanders Stuart PhD Student 9725105@student.swin.edu.au
Mr Chow Tin Yen PhD Student 7013264@student.swin.edu.au
       
Ms. Jun Ren Visiting PhD student jren@swin.edu.au
Mr Shirong Lin Visiting student shironglin@swin.edu.au