Operations

Name
Position
Contact
Robert McMahon
Research Centre Coordinator

+61 3 9214 5851 

rmcmahon@swinburne.edu.au

Staff

Name
Position
Contact
Maryanne Kapoulitsas
Emotional Intelligence in Schools Consultant
+61 3 9214 8930
Dr Michael Keane
Adjunct
mkeane@swinburne.edu.au
Rebecca King
Laboratory Manager

+61 3 9214 5861 

rking@swinburne.edu.au

Justine Lomas
Programs Coordinator, Emotional Intelligence Research Unit

+61 3 9214 4923 

jlomas@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Matthew Pase
Senior Research Fellow
mpase@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Ruchong Ou
Research Fellow
rou@swinburne.edu.au
Professor Frank Rosenfeldt
Adjunct
frosenfeldt@swinburne.edu.au
Associate Professor Jerome Sarris
Adjunct
J.Sarris@westernsydney.edu.au

NHMRC fellows

Name
Contact
Dr Amie Hayley 

+61 3 9214 5855 

ahayley@swinburne.edu.au

Postdoctoral fellows

Name
Contact

 

 

Dr Sarah Benson

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 4506 
sarahbenson@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr Sarah Catchlove

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 4975 
scatchlove@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr Amie Hayley

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5855 
ahayley@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr Kaylass Poorun

 

 

 

 

kpoorun@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr David White

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5341 
dawhite@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

Research assistants

Name
Contact

 

 

Kate Cox

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 8168 
kcox@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Saurenne Deleuil 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5905 
sdeleuil@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Lauren Di Natale 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5782 
ldinatale@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Nicole Echeverria 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5213 
necheverria@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Tayla Ewens 

 

 

 

 

tewens@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Ana Lea 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5905 
analea@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Patrick MacDonagh-Gonda 

 

 

 

 

pmacdonaghgonda@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Laura Martin 

 

 

 

 

lauramartin@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Chelsea Nguyen 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 3604 
cdnguyen@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Karen Nolidin 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 5472 
knolidin@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Jeff Reddan 

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 8259 
jreddan@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Karen Savage

 

 

 

 

+61 3 9214 8267 
ksavage@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Oliver Zwalf 

 

 

 

 

ozwalf@swinburne.edu.au

 

 

PhD students

Name
Research topic
Blair Aitken  Driving under the influence of psychoactive prescription benzodiazepine and alcohol 
Elizabeth Ayre 
Functional aspects of alcohol hangover 
Emily Bunnett 
The redevelopment of the Swinburne University Emotional Intelligence Test for Early Years (Revised SUEIT-EY) and structural equation modelling of the redeveloped SUEIT-EY for scale revision, validation and standardisation, and of the effect of emotional intelligence on bullying and victimisation 
Harriet Garrison 
The effects of alcohol intoxication on driving performance 
Sarah Gauci 
Food for thought: The relationship between dietary patterns, cardio-metabolic risk and cognitive performance in older adults 
Greg Kennedy 
Fitness and aortic stiffness: Modifiable predictors of cognitive ageing 
Mrudhula Komanduri 
Understanding the role of gut microbiota in brain and cognitive health in the aged 
Justine Lomas
Emotional intelligence development of Australian school students: Outcomes from targeted interventions 
Grace McPhee 
The effects of cognitive training and Bacopa monnieri supplementation on markers of synaptogenesis in healthy older adults 
Eveline Mu 
Mechanisms underlying emotion processing in the broader autistic phenotype 
Madeleine Nankivell  
The effects of Ubiquinol on arterial stiffness and cognitive function in the healthy elderly
Karen Nolidin 
The relationship between genetics and cognition in an older population 
Chantal Terpstra Psychological, behavioural and biological factors that contribute to alcohol hangover occurrence and severity 
Lauren Young 
Modern diets and the maintenance of optimal mood and cognitive functioning through nutraceutical supplementation 

Contact the Centre for Human Psychopharmacology

There are many ways to engage with us. If your organisation is dealing with a complex problem, get in touch to discuss how we can work together to provide solutions. Call us on +61 3 9214 4444 or email chp@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us