Name Research area Email
Dr Andrew Ang Nanostructured Materials; Materials Characterisation; Thermal Spray and Laser Processing; Surface Engineering; Additive and Near Net Shape Manufacturing aang@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Rifai Chai Brain-computer interface, artificial Intelligence, computational intelligence, deep learning, assistive technology, artificial neural network, brain connectivity rchai@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Peggy Chan   pchan@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Nerida Cole Biodevices , imaging and analytical technologies to quantify mediators and metabolites in tissue and biofluids ncole@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Simon Cook Biomedical science; Cell Biology and Biochemistry; Materials Science; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Medical Devices and Diagnostics smcook@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Michelle Dunn Image Processing; Computer Vision; Machine Learning; Signal Processing and Analysis; Non Contact Inspection and Non Destructive Testing jdunn@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Karyn Jarvis Surface Analysis; Colloids and Interface Science; Materials Science; Nanobiotechnology; Polymers at Interfaces kljarvis@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Tatiana Kameneva Visual neuroscience, computational neuroscience, bionics, stimulation strategies tkameneva@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Daniel Langley Biophotonics; Nanofabrication; Nanomaterials; Bioreactors and Tissue Engineering; Biointerface Engineering dlangley@swinburne.edu.au
Associate Professor Justin Leontini Computational Fluid Dynamics; Fluid Mechanics; Fluid-Structure Interaction; Flow Stability and Transition jleontini@swinburne.edu.au
Professor Sally McArthur Nanomaterials, surface analysis, biointerface engineering, biomaterials, biomedical engineering, materials engineering smcarthur@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Chris McCarthy Human Computer Interactions; Signal and Image Processing; computer vision; prosthetic vision; robot vision; augmented reality; visualisation cdmccarthy@swinburne.edu.au
Professor Simon Moulton

Graphene; Materials Science; Bioreactors and Tissue Engineering; Biointerface Engineering

smoulton@swinburne.edu.au
Professor Hung Nguyen Medical Devices and Diagnostics; Automation and Control Systems hungnguyen@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Zay Oo Biomedical science; Bioreactors and Tissue Engineering; Biotechnology; Cell Biology and Biochemistry; Molecular Biology zoo@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Aleta Pupovac Biomedical science; Bioreactors and Tissue Engineering; Biotechnology; Cell Biology and Biochemistry apupovac@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Nicholas Reynolds Biodevices; Amyloid Fibrils; Neurodegenerative Disease; Colloids and Interface Science; Biomedical science; Biointerface Engineering; Materials Science; Nanobiotechnology; Nanostructured Materials; Surface Analysis nreynolds@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Mahnaz Shafiei Nanomaterials; Materials Science; Sensor Technology; Nanotechnology mshafiei@swinburne.edu.au
Professor Paul Stoddart Photonics, Optoelectronics and Optical Communications, Optical Properties of Materials, Biomedical Instrumentation, Nanophotonics pstoddart@swinburne.edu.au
Dr Kwong Ming Tse Computational Injury Biomechanics; Impact Mechanics; Injury Prevention and Protection; Mechanics in Medicine ktse@swinburne.edu.au
Associate Professor Scott Wade Ocean and Coastal Engineering; Biointerface Engineering; Materials Characterisation; Microbially Influenced Corrosion swade@swinburne.edu.au
Dr. Mirren Charnley Cell Biology and Biochemistry; Immunology, Biointerface Engineering; biomaterials; biomedical engineering mcharnley@swin.edu.au

Explore more of our centre

Learn more about our research

Contact Professor Sally McArthur on +61 3 9214 8452 or via email: smcarthur@swinburne.edu.au.

Contact us