Public tours and special events

Guided tours of the Australian Synchrotron are available throughout the year on Saturdays. 

Upcoming public tours

  • Saturday 21 March 2020: Bookings now open
  • Saturday 18 April 2020
  • Saturday 16 May 2020
  • Saturday 20 June 2020
  • Saturday 18 July 2020
  • Saturday 15 August 2020
  • Saturday 12 September 2020
  • Saturday 17 October 2020
  • Saturday 14 November 2020
  • Saturday 5 December 2020

Time

Tour 1: 10  11.30am

Tour 2: 11.45am – 1.15pm 

Tour 3: 1.45 - 3.15pm (if applicable)

Tour and booking details

  • Minimum of 12, maximum of 20 people per tour.
  • Please check visitor safety information if pre-existing medical conditions may prevent you from attending the tour.
  • Tours are 90 minutes long.
  • No seating is available during tours.
  • Non-refundable booking fee (incl. GST): $5 per person, $15 for families of up to four persons.
  • Organised groups larger than eight participants will be asked to book tours Monday to Friday, during term times.
  • Minimum age: 12 years
  • Students under 16 years of age must complete the ANTSO Directors Permission form [DOCX 23KB] and email to ansto@swinburne.edu.au.

Book a public tour, here.

Past events

Australian Synchrotron Open Day 2017

The staff of PrimeSCI! and the PrimeSCI! Labrats provided hands-on science activities at our Open Day in October 2017. Watch the video to see some of the highlights.

ANSTO Australian Synchrotron Open Day highlights | 9 October 2017