Book an appointment with a learning adviser

The learning advisers at the Learning and Academic Skills (LAS) Centre can help you improve your academic and study skills, understand assignments, and prepare for exams effectively.

On the booking page:

  1. Select your level of study and course type from the list on the left-hand side.
  2. Sign in with your student ID and password.
  3. Select your appointment type. You can choose a face-to-face, phone or Skype appointment.

Get advice over email

We can help you with assignment questions and study skills over email.

Send your questions to lashawthorn@swin.edu.au and we’ll reply within three working days.

Learning and Academic Skills (LAS) Centre locations

There are LAS Centres at all the Swinburne campuses.

Hawthorn

Location: Reception, the George (GS) building, Level 1 (ground floor)
e: lashawthorn@swin.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 5583

 

Croydon

Location: Room CB221
e: lascroydon@swin.edu.au
t: +61 3 9726 1503

 

Wantirna

Location: Room WD257
e: laswantirna@swin.edu.au
t: +61 3 9210 1996


Contact a learning adviser directly

Learning advisers can give you advice related to your area of study. 

NamePositionEmailPhone
Dr Elena Verezub Coordinator, Learning and Academic Skills (LAS) Centre everezub@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5509

Higher education

Faculty of Business and Law

NamePositionEmailPhone
Andrew Jobe Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) ajobe@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 4911
Dr Stephen Price Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) swprice@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8137
Dr Elena Sinchenko Learning adviser (maths and physics) esinchenko@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8806
Dr Elena Verezub Learning adviser (higher degree research students) everezub@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5509

Faculty of Health, Arts and Design

NamePositionEmailPhone
Diana Haig Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) dhaig@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5583
Antje Herrmann Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) aherrmann@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5663
Dr Elena Sinchenko Learning adviser (maths and physics) esinchenko@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8806

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology

NamePositionEmailPhone
Barbara Browne Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) bbrowne@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 4459
Frederique Robert Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) frobert@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5766
MASH Centre Help with maths, statistics and physics MASH@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8748


Vocational education, Foundation Year and UniLink

Hawthorn campus

NamePositionEmailPhone
Kathy Wallace Learning and computer skills adviser kwallace@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8816
Elizabeth (Bett) Norman Learning adviser enorman@swin.edu.au +61 3  9214 6550
Dr Elena Sinchenko Learning adviser (maths and physics) esinchenko@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8806

Croydon campus

NamePositionEmailPhone
Yvonne Dekker Maths and learning adviser ydekker@swin.edu.au +61 3 9210 1145
Louise Hickey Learning adviser lhickey@swin.edu.au +61 3 9726 1503

Wantirna campus

NamePositionEmailPhone
Yvonne Dekker Maths and learning adviser ydekker@swin.edu.au +61 3 9210 1145
Louise Hickey Learning adviser lhickey@swin.edu.au +61 3 9210 1288

National Institute of Circus Arts (NICA)

NamePositionEmailPhone
Dr Stephen Price Learning adviser (undergraduate and masters-by-coursework students) swprice@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8137

Other study support