Key timetable dates

You will receive a reminder email when you’re able to access your class timetable and register into your classes.

Make sure you know how to set up your class timetable.

Higher education dates (undergraduate and postgraduate)

50% of class registration places will be released at 10am on Tuesday 24 October with an additional 30% being released at 6pm.

An additional 10% of class registration places will be released on Wednesday 17 January at 10am and the remaining 10% will be released on Tuesday 6 February.  

To accommodate student enrolments, additional classes will continue to be added as required up to the close of class registration for each teaching period.

 ‘My class timetable’ opensLast day to register into classes
Summer Term Tuesday 24 October 2017, 10am Friday 05 January 2018, 4pm
Semester 1, Term 1 & Term 2, Higher Ed Block 1-8 Tuesday 24 October 2017, 10am Friday 09 March 2018, 4pm
Winter Term Tuesday 24 October 2017, 10am Friday 22 June 2018, 4pm
Semester 2, Term 3, Term 4 Tuesday 26 June 2018, 10am Friday 10 August 2018, 4pm

Vocational education dates (certificates and diplomas)

 ‘My class timetable’ opensLast day to register into classes
Units starting first half of 2018 Tuesday 14 November 2017, 10am TBC
Units starting second half of 2018 Tuesday 26 June 2018, 10am TBC

If you’re a full-time vocational education student enrolled into a block group, you don’t need to register for your classes. 

UniLink and Foundation Year dates

 Study periodClass registration opensClass registration closes
SC1 (Pathways Teaching 1) Tuesday 14 November 2017, 10am Friday 2 March 2018, 4pm
SC2 (Pathways Teaching 2) Tuesday 24 April 2018, 10am Friday 1 July 2018, 4pm
SC3 (Pathways Teaching 3) Tuesday 28 August 2018, 10am Friday 19 October 2018, 4pm

Other key dates

For more key dates, check the academic calendar.