The Victorian Hydrogen Hub team brings together expertise from across Swinburne University of Technology. Design Factory Melbourne engages an interdisciplinary team to lend their knowledge, skills and insights to diverse hydrogen challenges. The Factory of the Future responds to evolving hydrogen needs in the industry, getting business ready for a hydrogen economy.

Leadership team

Administration

Beatrice Haselroither
VH2 Administrator
bhaselroither@swinburne.edu.au

Skills Roadmap

Kerrin Pryor
Project Manager
kjpryor@swinburne.edu.au

Engagement – Design Factory Melbourne

Professor Anita Kocsis
Director
akocsis@swinburne.edu.au

Jon Callander
Hydrogen Business Partner
jcallander@swinburne.edu.au

Amelia Iverson
Hydrogen Hub Community Facilitator
aiverson@swinburne.edu.au

Stefan Lodewyckx
Hydrogen Futures Researcher
slodewyckx@swinburne.edu.au

Research Fellows

Madeline Van Dongen
VH2/AIR Hub Hydrogen Storage Technologies
mvandongen@swinburne.edu.au

Readiness – Factory of the Future

Associate Professor Prem Prakash Jayaraman
Director, Factory of the Future
pjayaraman@swinburne.edu.au

Impact Masters scholarships

David Holder
Project thematic area: The role of hydrogen in decarbonising ports
dholder@swinburne.edu.au

Zizhao Peng
Project thematic area: Additive manufacturing of lightweight structures for hydrogen powered vehicles
zpeng@swinburne.edu.au

Impact PhD scholarships

Dorsa Alipour
Project thematic area: Energy model focusing on planning green urban freight transport networks using hydrogen as an alternative fuel
dalipour@swinburne.edu.au

Gopal Pandey
Project thematic area: Use of Hydrogen in Steelmaking
gopalpandey@swinburne.edu.au

Rob Hamilton
Project thematic area: Understanding about hydrogen among the public
robhamilton@swinburne.edu.au

Daniel Rasoulzdeh
Project thematic area: Performance Assessment Framework for Maximising the Productivity of Hydrogen Delivery in Australia
drasoulzadeh@swinburne.edu.au

Salim Hijazeen
Project thematic area: Hydrogen Adoption in Aviation
shijazeen@swinburne.edu.au

Swinburne ecosystem

Professor Virginia Kilborn
Chief Scientist
vkilborn@swinburne.edu.au

Fiona Knowles
Director Learning Design & Innovation
fknowles@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Alex Stojcevski
Dean of School of Science, Computing and Engineering Technologies
astojcevski@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Hussein Dia
Department Chair, Civil & Construction Engineering
hdia@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Adriano Di Pietro
Director, AIR Hub
adipietro@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Zheng Lei
Department Chair, Aviation
zlei@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Akbar Rhamdhani
Director of Fluid and Process Dynamics (FPD) Group
arhamdhani@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Dong Ruan
Department Chair, Mechanical and Product Design Engineering
druan@swinburne.edu.au

Joshua Allwright
Research Associate
jallwright@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Carolyn Beasley
Senior Lecturer, Media and Communication
cbeasley@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Geoffrey Brooks
Professor, Engineering
gbrooks@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Tommy Cheung
Senior Lecturer, Aviation
tommycheung@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Kay Cook
Professor in the Department of Social Sciences
kcook@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Hadi Ghaderi
Senior Lecturer, Logistics and Supply Chain Management
hghaderi@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Rosalie Hocking
Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemistry & Biotechnology
rhocking@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Ambarish Kullkarni
Senior Lecturer, Computer Aided Engineering
ambarishkulkarni@swinburne.edu.au

Julian Oldmeadow
Senior Lecturer, Psychology
joldmeadow@swinburne.edu.au

Associate Professor Mahnaz Shafiei
Vice Chancellor’s Research Fellow, Women in STEM
mshafiei@swinburne.edu.au

Professor Feng Wang
Professor, Chemistry
fwang@swinburne.edu.au

Dr Melissa Wheeler
Senior Lecturer, Management
mwheeler@swinburne.edu.au

Dr James Williams
Course Director Graduate Diploma of Psychology (Advanced)
jwilliams@swinburne.edu.au

Associate Professor Sam Wilson
Associate Professor, Management
sgwilson@swinburne.edu.au

Looking for more information?

Whatever your query is, get in touch with us on vichydrogenhub@swinburne.edu.au.

Contact us