In Summary

The Australian Government has announced that 112 Swinburne University of Technology students will have access to funding as part of the 2016 New Colombo Plan mobility grants.

Nine programs will be offered to Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Timor−Leste and Vietnam.

The programs include:

  • Borneo Engineering Experience - Malaysia
  • Future Leaders Program - China
  • Education Placement - Cambodia
  • ICT for Social Impact - India

The New Colombo Plan was launched in 2014 and is designed to deepen Australia’s connections with the Indo-Pacific region by providing subsidies to Australian undergraduate students to participate in mobility programs.

The Australian Government has committed more than $100 million in new funding over five years to implement the New Colombo Plan, which includes both the mobility grants program as well as a prestigious scholarships program.