The Student Representative Council (SRC) is Swinburne’s primary student representation and consultation body. This page includes a list of the elected representatives on the SRC Executive Committee, Swinburne University Council, Academic Senate, the Swinburne Student Life Board and the faculty student consultative committees (FSCCs).

SRC Elections

Find out about when Swinburne elections are held, how to nominate, how to vote and the election results.

Learn more

SRC Executive

Position Name
Chair Abdul Samie
Deputy Chair Fathima Nooriya Nizvi
Secretary Maybelle Nguyen
Finance & Operations Leader Ravin Fernando

SRC Leaders

Position Name
Academic Senate Leader Éadaoin O'Reilly 
Swinburne Student Life Leader Tahsin Bhuiyan
FBL Leader Roha Asad
FHAD Leader Minh Ton-Nu
FSET Leader Ananya Bansal

Swinburne University Council

Position Name
Student Member Junaid Azhar

Read about Swinburne council, its responsibilities, members, meetings and committees. 

Academic Senate

Position Name
AQF level 1 to 6 (certificate to advanced diploma/associate degree) Éadaoin O'Reilly
AQF level 7 to 9 (bachelor to master degree) Anshal Khawar
Higher degree by research students Errol Phuah

Discover the responsibilities of the Academic Senate

Swinburne Student Life Board

Position Name
Undergraduate representative Tahsin Bhuiyan
Postgraduate representative Abdul Rehman Khan
International representative Abdul Samie
PAVE representative Vacant

View information about Swinburne Student Life's board and governance arrangements. 

Faculty of Business and Law Student Consultative Committee (FBL FSCC)

Position Name
Undergraduate representative Emily Duffus
Undergraduate representative Quoc Truong
Undergraduate representative Tara Anastasia
Postgraduate representative Roha Asad
Postgraduate representative Ivan Ong
Postgraduate representative Rishabh Shah
International representative Niharika Tyagi
International representative Maybelle Nguyen
International representative Vidhi Gautam Satra 

Faculty of Health, Arts, and Design Student Consultative Committee (FHAD FSCC)

Position Name
Undergraduate representative Sabina Kesuma
Undergraduate representative Tess Robb
Undergraduate representative Andrew Seal
Postgraduate representative Damilola Ayeni
Postgraduate representative Jonathan Lee
Postgraduate representative Vacant
International representative Minh Ton-Nu
International representative Cathie Nguyen
International representative Tharindie Silva 

Faculty of Science, Engineering, and Technology Student Consultative Committee  (FSET FSCC)

Name Position
Undergraduate representative Aaryan Pujara
Undergraduate representative Azeez Askeen
Undergraduate representative Huzaifa Rizwan
Postgraduate representative Komal Ranade
Postgraduate representative Musaad Alghamdi
Postgraduate representative Fathima Nooriya Nizvi
International representative Ananya Bansal
International representative Ravin Fernando
International representative Vacant

Want to keep in touch with the Swinburne Representative Council?