Collaborations and Partnerships

If you want to partner with Swinburne, start the conversation with the Collaboration and Partnerships team. We will listen to your problem or idea and connect you with the right people at the right time to create solutions. We work with a range of organisations from SMEs through to multinationals to create unique and mutually beneficial partnerships. Email us on engage@swinburne.edu.au to connect with the team.  

Janine Shearer

Director
Collaboration & Partnerships 
+61 3 9214 5912

Future Manufacturing, Industry 4.0, Aviation, Defence, Space, Construction, Energy, Engineering, Food / Agri business, Science, Architecture / Construction, Design Technologies, Big Data, Blockchain, Cybersecurity, Smart Cities/ITS, Telecoms
Daria Cecchini

Associate Director
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 8314

Jacqueline Embry

Manager
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 3825

Dominique Goodwin

Manager
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 5138

Health, Social Entrepreneurship, Community Engagement, Games, Film and Television, Sport, Digital Media
Leah Slee

Associate Director
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 5661

Sarah Cleveland

Manager
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 4693

Australian Graduate School of Entrepreneurship, Business, and Law
Daniel Ritlewski

Associate Director
Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 4976

Events and Projects
Jamey McIntyre

Projects and Partnerships
Coordinator, Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 5278

Volunteer opportunities for our students

If you have opportunities available for our students to volunteer, we want to hear about it. Let us know by emailing volunteer@swinburne.edu.au

Research engagement

If you have a business or organisation problem that needs a new and innovative solution, collaborating with us on research programs could be the answer.  Email research@swinburne.edu.au to start the conversation.

If your query is related to our intellectual property policies, patents portfolio, licence agreements, email IPenquiryRES@swinburne.edu.au.

External research partnerships

Contact the Swinburne Research Business Development team if you are interested in working with Swinburne researchers.

Ros Hore
Director, Industry Research Engagement and Business Development
rhore@swinburne.edu.au

Jenny Bungur
Business Development Manager, Manufacturing, Construction and Sustainability
jbungur@swinburne.edu.au

Bronwyn Smith
Business Development Manager, Government, Health and Community
bronwynsmith@swinburne.edu.au

James Davern
Business Development Manager, Defence and Digital Innovation (and Space)
jdavern@swinburne.edu.au

Marco Krischer
Digital Partnerships Manager
mkrischer@swinburne.edu.au

Find a researcher and contact them directly to start a conversation:

Workforce training and professional development

If you’re looking to upskill your employees or want to explore customised learning and development solutions email swinprofessional@swin.edu.au or call 1800 633 560.

Employing a student or graduate

If you’re looking to employ new talent into your organisation, hiring a student or graduate is s a fantastic way to gain new skills and insights. Start the process by emailing careers@swinburne.edu.au.

Have a short-term opportunity for our students?  Employing a student for a placement or internship can provide new insights without the long-term overhead.  Email profplacments@swinburne.edu.au to learn more.  

Xenia Haysom

Director, Professional Placements
+61 3 9214 5900
xhaysom@swinburne.edu.au

John McPhee

Associate Director, Engagement Development
+61 3 9214 8442
jmcphee@swinburne.edu.au

Yuki Kojima

Senior Relationship Manager, Professional Placements
(PhD)
+61 3 9214 8621
ykojima@swinburne.edu.au

Charles Slee

Manager, Professional Placements
(Arts, Design and Law)
+61 3 9214 4749
cslee@swinburne.edu.au

Michael McKenzie

Manager, Professional Placements
(Engineering and Aviation Manager)
+61 3 9214 8701
mmckenzie@swinburne.edu.au

Travis Keating

Manager, Professional Placements
(Health and Science)
+61 3 9214 8736
tkeating@swinburne.edu.au

Zoe Shew

Manager, Professional Placements
(IT and Masters ICT)
+61 3 9214 8537
zshew@swinburne.edu.au

Tara Peck

Manager, Professional Placements
(Business, BBIT and BABIT)
+61 3 9214 8537
tpeck@swinburne.edu.au

Helen Kelly

Senior Student Placements Manager
Professional Placements
+61 3 9214 6087
helenkelly@swinburne.edu.au

Matthew Leckie

Operations Manager, Professional Placements
+61 3 9214 4577
mgleckie@swinburne.edu.au

Want to employ a PhD-level student while they’re studying to solve a unique business problem? We have opportunities to employ our phd students for internships as part of their studies. Learn more by emailing profinternships@swinburne.edu.au

If you’re not sure what type of placement would be best for you, please submit an enquiry using our online form.

International agents

If you are an international agent looking to partner with Swinburne, please visit the international agents page.

Schools engagement programs

If you’re a school principle or school teacher looking for professional development, workshops, events or work experience placements with us, email schoolsengagement@swinburne.edu.au.

Genevieve Lazzari

Associate Director, Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 3834
glazzari@swinburne.edu.au

Ashlee Lambton

In2Science Coordinator, Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9214 5737
alambton@swinburne.edu.au

Megan Hough

PrimeSCI! Coordinator, Collaboration & Partnerships
+61 3 9210 1969
mhough@swinburne.edu.au

Innovation Precinct

Got an idea for an interesting product or want to create a start-up? We can work with you to create novel products and services through a co-creation model through the Innovation Precinct. Email innovationprecinct@swinburne.edu.au to learn more.

Keep on exploring