Bachelor of Design (Architecture)

Blended learning – on-campus and digital learning

BA-ARC Degree Hawthorn Send me a link to this course

Course rules

To qualify for the award of Bachelor of Design (Architecture), students must complete 300 credit points comprising of:

  • 4 Core units of study (100 credit points)
  • 11 units of study in the Architecture Professional major (150 credit points)
  • 4 units of study (50 credit points) comprising a minor or electives

Students may not complete more than 150 credit points (normally 12 units) at Introductory Level. A unit of study can only be counted once, where units are shared between majors and/or minors, students must choose an approved alternate.

All students must complete the OHS workshop training component of unit DDD10006 in their first semester of the course.

Maximum Academic Credit
The maximum level of credit that can be granted for the Bachelor of Design (Architecture) is 200 credit points. This is for students transferring from an Architects Accreditation Council of Australia approved course (or International equivalent).