Leadership team

Academic staff

Name Position Contact Location
Associate Professor Amir Aryan Associate Professor, Social Data Analytics

+61 3 9214 3378

aaryani@swinburne.edu.au

SPW021
Distinguished Professor Jo Barraket Director, Centre for Social Impact Swinburne

+61 3 9214 3881

jbarraket@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Chris Brown Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 8031

cdbrown@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Robert Campain Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 8259

rccampain@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Perri Campbell Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 4689

pcampbell@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Hilary Davis Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 4989

hdavis@swinburne.edu.au

SPW020
Tracy De Cotta Research Assistant

+61 3 9214 3892

tdecotta@swinburne.edu.au

SPW020
Dr Krzysztof Dembek Lecturer, Social Impact

+61 3 9214 4987

cdembek@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Graham Dwyer Lecturer, Social Impact

+61 3 9214 3475

grahamdwyer@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Aurora Elmes Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 5687

aelmes@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Professor Robyn Eversole Deputy Director, Centre for Social Impact Swinburne

+61 3 476600227

reversole@swinburne.edu.au

RegionxLink Program Office, 1–3 Spring Street, Burnie Tasmania
Professor Jane Farmer Director, Swinburne Social Innovation Research Institute

+61 3 9214 5437

jcfarmer@swinburne.edu.au

SPS149c
Dr Kiros Hiruy Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 5901

khiruy@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE 203
Rebecca Hutton Senior Research Assistant

+61 3 9214 3759

rahutton@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Andrew Joyce Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 5041

ajoyce@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Peter Kamstra Research Fellow pkamstra@swinburne.edu.au SPW020
James Kelly Research Assistant

+61 3 9214 4752

jameskelly@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Emma Lee Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Research Fellow

+61 4 5880 5993

ejlee@swinburne.edu.au

RegionxLink Program Office, 1–3 Spring Street, Burnie Tasmania
Associate Professor Chris Mason Associate Professor, Social Impact

+61 3 9214 8401

cjmason@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Michael Moran Senior Lecturer, Social Impact

+61 3 9214 8082

mjmoran@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Batool Moussa Research Assistant

+61 3 9214 4925

bmoussa@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Joanne Qian Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 5248

jqian@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Emma Riseley Senior Research Assistant

+61 3 9214 5344

eriseley@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Krystian Seibert Industry Fellow

+61 3 9214 8088

kseibert@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Roksolana Suchowerska Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 5944

rsuchowerska@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Julie Tucker Research Fellow jtucker@swinburne.edu.au AGSE 203
Libby Ward-Christie Principal Industry Fellow (Social Impact)

+61 3 9214 8588

lwardchristie@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Professor Erin Wilson Uniting Kildonan Chair in Community Services Innovation

+61 3 9214 8477

ewilson@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203
Dr Chris K Wilson Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 3704

cwilson@swinburne.edu.au

AGSE203

Adjunct Professors, Associates and Research Fellows

Dr Catherine Brown OAM
Sarah Davies
Emeritus Professor John Fitzgerald AM
Dr Genevieve Timmons 

Adjunct Associate Professors

Adjunct Research Fellows

Dr Natalie Cassagne
Sharon Zivkovic

HDR students

  • Saba Aziz 
  • Christopher Burnett 
  • Kasy Chambers 
  • Jenny Crosbie
  • Kathrine Deakin
  • Craig Dent 
  • Esther Diffey
  • Ebony Gaylor
  • Emily Graham 
  • Kyriakos Gold 
  • Kathrina Gonzalez 
  • Deanna Hutchinson 
  • Elizabeth Jackson 
  • Mary-Anne Jackson 
  • Louise Jennion 
  • Yuen Kok Leong 
  • Wendy Lewis 
  • Stefan Lodewyckx
  • Sonja Mapleston 
  • Sally McGeoch 
  • Cindy Mitchell
  • Sharon Nathani 
  • Kathryn Nicholl Skattang 
  • Evans Omari 
  • Samantha Page 
  • Susan Pizzati 
  • Mark Schroffell 
  • Krystian Seibert 
  • Susan Smith 
  • Rachel Taylor 
  • Christine Tursky Gordon 
  • David Wang 
  • Libby Ward-Christie 
  • Aaron White 
  • Tracy Williams 

Advisory board

  • Jo Cavanagh (Chair)
  • Paul Bird CEO, Australian Volunteers International (AVI)   
  • Julie Edwards CEO, Jesuit Social Services   
  • Elaine Jacobs Founder, Significant Women’s Network   
  • Krystian Seibert Industry Fellow, CSI Swinburne   
  • Hayley Bolding National Programs Director, Practera   
  • Molly Whelan General Manager of Community Engagement, Foundation for Young Australians   
  • Lisa Waldron Executive Officer, Westpac Foundation   
  • Peter Allen Founding CEO, Ethical Property Australia   
  • Christian Stenta  Manager, Social Change, Australian Red Cross   
  • Emma King CEO, VCOSS   
  • Rowan Dowland Chief Strategy Officer, Bank Australia   
  • John McLeod  JBWere Philanthropic Services, JBWere   
  • Robyn Charlwood Director, Filantropia   
  • Anthea Smits CEO, The Difference Incubator   
  • Executive Officer: Louise Luscombe Research Centre Manager, CSI Swinburne 

Explore more of our centre

Want to keep up to date with our work?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive alerts about upcoming events and news stories.

Subscribe now

Contact the Centre for Social Impact Swinburne

There are many ways to engage with us. Get in touch to discuss how we can work together to determine new approaches to learning and knowledge creation by calling +61 3 9214 3757 or emailing csiswin@swinburne.edu.au.

Contact us