Therapists at the Clinic

Counsellors at the Psychology clinic are Post-Graduate students who are enrolled in Masters or Doctoral programs in Clinical or Counselling Psychology. The students are in their 5th or 6th year of studies and come with a diverse range of experience before they begin to work at the clinic. 

 All counsellors are registered as provisional or registered psychologists and their practice is supervised by experienced practitioners. the Psychology clinic operates from a client-centered perspective and the quality of the relationship between a counselor and client is emphasized throughout treatment. 

Psychology Clinic Executive and Supervisors

Director 

Title Phone Email

Dr. Maja Nedeljkovic

+61 3 9214 4428  mnedeljkovic@swin.edu.au 

Deputy director

Title Phone Email
Associate Professor Stephen Theiler +61 3 9214 5002 sthelier@swin.edu.au

Staff 

Title Phone Email
Associate Professor Sunil Bhar   +61 3 9214 8371  sbhar@swin.edu.au
Dr Catherine Wood +61 3 9214 4627 cwood@swin.edu.au
Dr Simon Knowles +61 3 9214 8206 sknowles@swin.edu.au
Dr Roslyn Galligan +61 3 9214 5345 rgalligan@swin.edu.au
Dr Nicole Redlich +61 3 9214 4627 nredlich@swin.edu.au
Dr Michael Daffern +61 3 9214 2608 mdaffern@swin.edu.au
Dr Monica Thielking +61 3 9214 4402 mthielking@swin.edu.au
Dr Neil Thomas +61 3 9214 8742 neilthomas@swin.edu.au
Catherine Brennan +61 3 9214 8147 cbrennan@swin.edu.au
Toby Mizzi +61 3 9214 4436 tmizzi@swin.edu.au
Professor Greg Murray    

Clinical associates

Title Phone Email
Dr Larisa Bardsley    
Iris I’Anson    
Dr Danielle Williamson    

Therapists at the Clinic

Counsellors at the Psychology Clinic are Post Graduate students who are enrolled in Masters or Doctoral programs in Clinical or Counselling Psychology. The students are in their 5th or 6th year of studies and come with a diverse range of experience before they begin to work at the Clinic.

All counsellors are registered as provisional or registered psychologists and their practice is supervised by experienced practitioners. The Psychology Clinic operates from a client-centred perspective and the quality of the relationship between a counsellor and a client is emphasised throughout treatment.