Heating and cooling upgrade works

As part of the university’s commitment to its people and the student experience, we are continuing to improve our spaces on campus with an upgrade of heating and cooling systems.

Upgrades to heating and cooling in Hawthorn, Croydon and Wantirna

To improve student and staff comfort levels, we are upgrading heating and cooling systems with new or enhanced infrastructure in several buildings across all three campuses.

Buildings to receive upgraded infrastructure –

Hawthorn

Buildings TA and TB

Building Commences* Finishes*
TA, level 1 - Room TA105, TA106, TA150, TA103, TA104, TA107, TA107a, TA108 & TA108a Tuesday, 19 November 2019 Wednesday, 11 December 2019
TA, level 1 - Room TA101 & TA102 Monday, 9 December 2019 Wednesday, 18 December 2019
TA, level 2 - Room TA204, TA203 & TA207 Monday, 9 December 2019 Wednesday, 8 January 2020
TA, level 2 - Room TA201, TA202, TA206, TA208, TA209, TA212 & TA211 Monday, 6 January 2020 Tuesday, 4 February 2020
TA, level 2 - Room TA210 Monday, 27 January 2020 Friday, 7 February 2020
TA, level 3 - Room TA301, TA302, TA304, TA302a, TA304, TA305, TA303,TA303a, TA303b, TA308, TA309, TA311 & TA308a Wednesday, 29 January 2020 Friday, 21 February 2020
TA, level 3 - Room TA307 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 24 January 2020
TA, level 3 - Room TA306 Wednesday, 29 January 2020 Friday, 7 February 2020
TB, level 2 - Room TB204, TB207, TB201 & TB209, TB210A Monday, 9 December 2019 Wednesday, 8 January 2020
TB, level 2 - Room TB216, TB210, TB211, TB214, TB220 & TB218 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 31 January 2020
TB, level 2 - Room TB222, TB223, TB224 & TB221 Wednesday, 29 January 2020 Friday, 21 February 2020
TB, level 3 - Room TB302, TB303 & TB305 Wednesday, 29 January 2020 Friday, 21 February 2020
TB, level 3 - Room TB310, TB311, TB311a, TB312, TB313, TB315, TB318, TB319, TB321 & TB350 Friday, 21 February 2020 Tuesday, 17 March 2020
TB, level 3 - Room TB314, TB316, TB317, TB320, TB322 Monday, 16 March 2020 Friday, 3 April 2020

*Schedule correct as of 05/12/2019

Croydon

All buildings except CN1 and CN4. Schedule release early 2020.

Wantirna

All buildings except WC, WM1, WM2, WM3, WM4, WM5, WM6, WM7, WM8, WM9, WN2, WN3, WL. Schedule release early 2020.

Duration of work

The project commenced in September and will continue until December 2020. Upgrades to TA and TB in Hawthorn are expected to be completed by May 2020. Work at Croydon is scheduled for completion by November 2020 and Wantirna upgrades to be completed by end of 2020.

Key changes during the project

  • Some areas within buildings will be temporarily closed off.
  • Where possible, we are working to relocate classes.
  • Increase in noise from building works.
  • Increased foot traffic with workers on-site.

More information

Please keep checking this website for updates on the progress of this improvement to our facilities.

We appreciate your patience and support during this infrastructure upgrade.