Our team

‌For General enquiries, please contact profplacements@swinburne.edu.au or +61 3 9214 4577

Professional placements and internships

Xenia Haysom, Director, Professional Placements Xenia Haysom
Director, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 5900
e: xhaysom@swin.edu.au
John McPhee, Associate Director, Engagement Development

John McPhee
Associate Director, Engagement Development
t: +61 3 9214 8442
e: jmcphee@swin.edu.au

Yuki Kojima, Senior Relationship Manager, Professional Placements

Yuki Kojima
Senior Relationship Manager, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 8621
e: ykojima@swin.edu.au

David Angus, Manager, Professional Placements, Engineering & Aviation Management Portfolio

David Angus
Senior Manager, Strategic Relationships, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 8795
e: djangus@swin.edu.au

 ‌Charlie Slee, Manager, Professional Placements Arts & Law Portfolio

Charles Slee
Manager, Professional Placements
(Arts and Law)
t: +61 3 9214 4749
e: cslee@swinburne.edu.au

Catherine Thomas, Manager, Professional Placements, Special Projects Catherine Thomas
Manager, Professional Placements
(Design and PhD)
t: +61 3 9214 4360
e: cathomas@swin.edu.au
Michael McKenzie, Manager, Professional Placements (Engineering).

Michael McKenzie
Manager, Professional Placements
(Engineering and Aviation Manager)
t: +61 3 9214 8701
e: mmckenzie@swin.edu.au

Travis Keating, staff Travis Keating
Manager, Professional Placements
(Health and Science)
t: +61 3 9214 8736
e: tkeating@swin.edu.au

‌‌Zoe Shew, standing and smiling.

Zoe Shew
Manager, Professional Placements
(IT and Masters ICT)
t: +61 3 9214 8537
e: zshew@swin.edu.au

Tara Peck
Manager, Professional Placements
(Business, BBIT and BABIT)
t: +61 3 9214 8537
e: tpeck@swin.edu.au
Helen Kelly, Senior Student Placements Manager - Professional Placements.

Helen Kelly
Senior Student Placements Manager
Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 6087
e: helenkelly@swin.edu.au

Matthew Leckie, Operations Manager, Professional Placements Matthew Leckie
Operations Manager, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 4577
e: mgleckie@swin.edu.au

Professional Placement at August

Swinburne’s professional placements see our students working on real industry projects with leading employers in their field.

Learn more about the benefits