The Department of Telecommunications, Electrical, Robotics and Biomedical Engineering provides courses in all areas of telecommunications, robotics, biomedical engineering and electrical engineering. All graduates leave with the skills and knowledge to make an immediate contribution to their fields. We also conduct research covering the latest developments shaping our world. Our research strengths include artificial intelligence in manufacturing, automation and control systems, electric vehicles, power system stability and control and signal and image processing. 

Explore our courses

Our facilities

Our people

Academic staff

Name
Position
Contact
Location
Associate Professor Philip Branch
Associate Professor 

+61 3 9214 5847 

pbranch@swinburne.edu.au 

EN606a 
Dr Jason But 
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 4839

jbut@swinburne.edu.au 

EN606e 
Professor Zhenwei Cao
Professor 

+61 3 9214 8809 

zcao@swinburne.edu.au

ATC826 
Dr Rifai Chai
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3  9214 8119

rchai@swinburne.edu.au

EN606b 
Dr Peggy Chan
Lecturer 
pchan@swinburne.edu.au
ATC813 
Dr Jaideep Chandran
Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8840

jchandran@swinburne.edu.au

Melbourne 
Dr Simon Cook
Research Fellow

+61 3 9214 8304 

smcook@swinburne.edu.au

EN606c 
Dr Derui Ding
  dding@swinburne.edu.au 

EN601E 

Dr Michelle Dunn 
Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8986 

jdunn@swinburne.edu.au 

ATC736 
Dr Xiaohua (Jamie) Ge
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8908

xge@swinburne.edu.au

EN606c 
Mr Chris Harrison 
Research Fellow 
cjharrison@swinburne.edu.au 
 
Ismat Hijazin
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8007 

ihijazin@swinburne.edu.au

EN702d 
Dr Karyn Jarvis
Research Engineer 

+61 3 39214 3898

kljarvis@swinburne.edu.au

AV100 
Dr Muhammad Awais Javed
Research Fellow 

+61 3 9214 4970

mjaved@swinburne.edu.au

ATC811.03 
Dr Jiong Jin
Senior Lecturer and HDR Advisor 

+61 3 9214 8778 

jiongjin@swinburne.edu.au

ATC728 
Glyn Jones
Lecturer, Telecommunication 

+61 3 9214 4673

gjones@swinburne.edu.au 

EN602b 
Mr Dragi Klimovski 
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8322

dklimovski@swinburne.edu.au

EN602a 
Dr Mehdi Korki
Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 4761 

mkorki@swinburne.edu.au

EN607A 
Dr Daniel Langley
Postdoctoral Research Fellow 3D Cell Systems Group 

+61 4 0092 1261

dlangley@swinburne.edu.au

CSIRO Manufacturing Clayton 
Zhihong Man
Professor of Engineering 

+61 3 9214 5175

zman@swinburne.edu.au

ATC828 
Professor Sally McArthur 
CSIRO Research+ Science Leader, Manufacturing; Professor of Biomedical Engineering 

+61 3 9214 8452 

smcarthur@swinburne.edu.au

AMDC Level 8 
Dr Saimon Moraes Silva
Postdoctoral Research Fellow 

+61 3 9214 5161

smoraessilva@swinburne.edu.au

ATC834 
Dr Mehran Motamed Ektesabi
Associate Professor

+61 3 9214 8532

mektesabi@swinburne.edu.au

ATC829 
Professor Simon Moulton 
Professor of Biomedical Electromaterials Science 
smoulton@swinburne.edu.au
ATC812 
Mr Peter O'Donoghue 
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8317

podonoghue@swinburne.edu.au

EN702b 
Dr Zay Oo
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
zoo@swinburne.edu.au 
 
Dr Jagdish Patra
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 4952

jpatra@swinburne.edu.au

ATC825 
Dr Mehdi Seyedmahmoudian
Senior Lecturer 

+61 3 39214 552

mseyedmahmoudian@swinburne.edu.au 

EN508a 
Associate Professor Mahnaz Shafiei 
Vice-Chancellor's Women in STEM Fellow 

+61 3 39214 4890

mshafiei@swinburne.edu.au

EN 606d 
Associate Professor Weixiang Shen
Associate Professor 

+61 3 9214 5886 

wshen@swinburne.edu.au

EN701b 
Rhys Shobbrook
Lecturer in Computer Networks 

+61 3 9214 5325

rshobbrook@swinburne.edu.au

EN601b 
Professor Paul Stoddart
Director, ARC Training Centre in Biodevices 

+61 3 9214 5839

pstoddart@swin.edu.au

ATC845 
Utami Tran 
Lecturer (Teaching Intensive) 

+61 3 9214 3787

utran@swinburne.edu.au

EN602c 
Dr Recep Ulusoy
Lecturer 

+61 3 9214 8794

rulusoy@swinburne.edu.au

EN601a 
Professor Hai Vu
Professor ARC Future Fellow Head, Intelligent Transport Systems Lab (ITSL) 

+61 3 9214 8119

hvu@swinburne.edu.au 

EN606b 
Associate Professor Scott Wade
Associate Professor 

+61 3 9214 4339

swade@swinburne.edu.au 

ATC833 
Dr Xianming Zhang
Associate Professor 

+61 3 9214 5735

xianmingzhang@swin.edu.au

EN702d 
Associate Professor Jingxin Zhang
Associate Professor; Academic Director of Research Training 

+61 3 9214 5765

jingxinzhang@swinburne.edu.au

EN701e 
Professor Cishen Zhang
Professor of Electrical Engineering 

+61 3 9214 8496

cishenzhang@swinburne.edu.au

EN701c 
Dr Jinchuan Zheng
Associate Professor; Major Discipline Coordinator of Robotics and Mechatronics Engineering 

+61 3 9214 4335 

jzheng@swinburne.edu.au

ATC824 

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Telecommunications, Electrical, Robotics and Biomedical Engineering.

Explore our other department and group

Contact the Department of Telecommunications, Electrical, Robotics and Biomedical Engineering

For general enquiries, call 1300 794 628 to speak with our friendly team. You can also email us at fset-info@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us