Five-out-of-five for research excellence and five-out-of-five for graduate satisfaction — we take pride in our teaching and student achievements. With professionally accredited courses, our graduates leave with vital skills for applying psychological knowledge in our technologically driven society. We then train future leaders with postgraduate courses in multiple fields of applied psychological practice and research. Our industry-linked projects impact individuals, groups and organisations around the globe.

Explore our courses

Our projects

Our people

NAME POSITION CONTACT LOCATION
Professor Glen Bates Professor +61 3 9214 8100 gbates@swinburne.edu.au  
Dr Jennifer Beaudry Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 5028 jbeaudry@swinburne.edu.au ATC1023
Professor Sunil Bhar Professor +61 3 9214 8371 sbhar@swinburne.edu.au ATC938
Dr Catherine Brennan Lecturer +61 3 9214 8147 cbrennan@swinburne.edu.au ATC1021
Dr Ben Bullock Senior Lecturer and Course Director, Undergraduate Programs +61 3 9214 4358 bbullock@swinburne.edu.au ATC937
Dr Simone Buzwell Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 8104 sbuzwell@swinburne.edu.au ATC930
Associate Professor Joseph Ciorciari Associate Professor +61 3 9214 8363 jciorciari@swinburne.edu.au ATC1035
Professor Christine Critchley Professor +61 3 9214 5480 ccritchley@swinburne.edu.au ATC1020
Dr Bradley Elphinstone Lecturer +61 3 9214 4682 belphinstone@swinburne.edu.au  
Roslyn Galligan Lecturer +61 3 9214 5345 rgalligan@swinburne.edu.au ATC1024
Dr Sharon Grant Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 4765 sgrant@swinburne.edu.au ATC941
Associate Professor Jordy Kaufman Associate Professor +61 3 9214 5757 jkaufman@swinburne.edu.au ATC933
Dr Simon Knowles Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 8206 sknowles@swinburne.edu.au ATC1041
Dr Chris Ludlow Lecturer cludlow@swinburne.edu.au  
Dr Jessica Mackelprang Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 5653 jmackelprang@swinburne.edu.au ATC911
Professor Susan Moore Adjunct Professor smoore@swinburne.edu.au  
Professor Greg Murray Director, Centre for Mental Health +61 3 9214 8300 gwm@swinburne.edu.au ATC917
Associate Professor Maja Nedeljkovic Associate Professor +61 3 9214 4428 mnedeljkovic@swinburne.edu.au ATC1011
Julian Oldmeadow Lecturer +61 3 9214 5962 joldmeadow@swinburne.edu.au ATC1034
Dr Catherine Orr Lecturer corr@swinburne.edu.au ATC1017
Associate Professor Jeffrey Pfeifer Associate Professor +61 3 9214 8578 jpfeifer@swinburne.edu.au ATC1038
Dr Nicole Redlich Lecturer nredlich@swinburne.edu.au ATC1023
Professor Susan Rossell Professorial Research Fellow, Director +61 3 9214 8173 srossell@swinburne.edu.au ATC916
Professor Penelope Schofield Professor, Health Psychology pschofield@swinburne.edu.au ATC915
Dr Jessica Sharp Lecturer +61 3 9214 4300 jsharp@swinburne.edu.au ATC931
Associate Professor Diane Sivasubramaniam Associate Professor +61 3 9214 5858 dsivasubramaniam@swinburne.edu.au ATC1022
Dr Jason Skues Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 4497 jskues@swinburne.edu.au ATC939
Associate Professor Neil Thomas Deputy Director, Centre for Mental Health +61 3 9214 8742 neilthomas@swinburne.edu.au ATC921
Dr Benedict Williams Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 8059 bwilliams@swinburne.edu.au ATC1010
Dr Lisa Wise Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 5063 lwise@swinburne.edu.au ATC919 (Lab EN407)
Dr Katie Wood Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 4627 cwood@swinburne.edu.au ATC1012

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Psychological Sciences.

Explore our other departments, centres and clinics

Contact the Department of Psychological Sciences

For general enquiries, please call +61 3 9214 3836 or send an email to psychology@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us