We teach industry-oriented courses in film and television, traditional and digital animation, games production and digital media. Our courses combine strong theoretical foundations with a hands-on focus meaning our students not only gain experience with industry-standard hardware and software but also a comprehensive understanding of concepts that will underpin their careers across the creative industries.

Explore our courses

Our projects

Our people

NAME POSITION CONTACT LOCATION
Dr Todd Anderson-Kunert Academic Tutor, Screen Production +61 3 9214 5977 tandersonkunert@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Anthony Bartel Lecturer, Digital Advertising Technology +61 3 9214 5271 abartel@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Jeff Bird Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6007 jrbird@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Dr Shaun Britton Lecturer, Animation +61 3 9214 6443 sbritton@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Elizabeth Burke Academic Tutor, Film and Television eburke@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Peter Ciszewski Senior Lecturer, Digital Media +61 3 9214 8597 pciszewski@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Steven Conway Senior Lecturer; Course Director, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 4407 sconway@swinburne.edu.au AS431
Laura Crawford Lecturer, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 3855 lauracrawford@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Wendy Doube Adjunct, Digital Media wdoube@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Adam Elliot Senior Lecturer, Animation aelliot@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Darren C Fisher Lecturer, Animation +61 3 9214 3351 dcfisher@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Mark Freeman Lecturer; Course Director, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6948 mafreeman@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Vincent Giarrusso Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6920 vgiarrusso@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Dr Jillian Holt Senior Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6988 jholt@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Dr Nicholas Kallincos Academic Tutor, Animation +61 3 9214 4542 nkallincos@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dean Keep Lecturer; Course Director, Screen Production +61 3 9214 8509 dkeep@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr John McCormick Senior Lecturer, Interactive Media +61 3 9214 5270 jmccormick@swinburne.edu.au PT104
Michael McMahon Professor, Film and Television michaelmcmahon@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Steven Murdoch Senior Lecturer; Course Director, Animation +61 3 9214 6196 stmurdoch@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Giuseppe Pantaleo Lecturer, Digital Advertising Technology +61 3 9214 5294 gpantaleo@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Eloise Ross Academic Tutor, Film and Television +61 3 9214 8820 eross@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Dr Max Schleser Senior Lecturer +61 3 9214 6194 mschleser@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709
Professor Melanie Swalwell Professor, Digital Media Heritage +61 3 9214 3911 mswalwell@swinburne.edu.au AS419
Dr Marilyn Tofler Lecturer, Film and Television +61 3 9214 6986 mtofler@swinburne.edu.au 24G201
Andrew Trevillian Lecturer, Games and Interactivity +61 3 9214 5353 atrevillian@swinburne.edu.au AMDC709

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Film and Animation. 

Explore our other departments and research centres

Contact the Department of Film and Animation

For general enquiries, please call +61 3 9214 4983 or send an email to ASSHadmin@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us