The Department of Education is a unique and progressive department that engages with education’s most pressing questions and challenges. Our innovative initial teacher education programs in early childhood, primary and secondary education create outstanding educators. Through our research and teaching we explore the role of education systems, educators, children and young people in shaping equitable and remarkable futures. 

Explore our courses

Our projects

Our people

NAME POSITION CONTACT LOCATION
Ms Janine Forbes-Rolfe Lecturer and Course Director, Secondary Education +61 3 9214 4866 jforbesrolfe@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Wendy Goff Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4931 wgoff@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Catherine Hartung Senior Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 8514 chartung@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Associate Professor Therese Keane Deputy Chair, Department of Education +61 3 9214 8579 tkeane@swinburne.edu.au AS330
Associate Professor Narelle Lemon Associate Professor, Education +61 3 9214 5571 nlemon@swinburne.edu.au AS331
Professor Karen Malone Academic Research Director, School of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities; Professor, Education kmalone@swinburne.edu.au AS321
Siobhan O'Brien Lecturer and Course Director, Early Childhood Education +61 3 9214 4401 siobhanobrien@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Maryanne Pale Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4611 mpale@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Professor Sivanes Phillipson Dean International, Faculty of Health, Arts and Design; Professor, Education +61 3 92143531 sphillipson@swinburne.edu.au AMDC901a
Professor Ninetta Santoro Adjunct Professor, Education nsantoro@swinburne.edu.au
Karen Turner Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4475 klturner@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Kristina Turner Lecturer and Course Director, Primary Education +61 3 9214 8441 kcturner@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Katrina Van Vuuren Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 4762 kvanvuuren@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Anat Wilson Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 5669 anatwilson@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Bin Wu Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 8021 binwu@swinburne.edu.au AS327
Dr Tracy Charlotte Young Lecturer, Education +61 3 9214 5485 tryoung@swinburne.edu.au AS327

Latest news

Find more news articles about the Department of Education.

Explore our other departments and research centres

Contact the Department of Education

For general enquiries, please call +61 3 9214 4983 or send an email to ASSHadmin@swinburne.edu.au

Contact us