Skip to Content

Staff Profiles

Centre Director

Academic and Research Staff

Title Name Position Email Phone Location
Professor Babanin, Alexander Professor
Director (COEST)
ababanin@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8033 EN707a
Professor Chalikov, Dmitry Research Professor (part time) at COEST dmitry-chalikov@yandex +7 911 0236644 ACT715
Associate Professor Manasseh, Richard Associate Professor rmanasseh@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 8929 ATC836
Associate Professor Toffoli, Alessandro Associate Professor atoffoli@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5262 EN707b
Dr Aijaz, Saima Research Fellow (Oceanography) saijaz@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 4904 EN708
Dr Chabchoub, Amin Research Fellow achabchoub@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 4937
Dr Ghantous, Malek Research Fellow mghantous@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5819 715
Dr Gramstad, Odin Research Fellow ogramstad@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 4979 ATC 715
Dr Zieger, Stefan Research Fellow szieger@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5430 ATC715
Mrs Ditchburn, Caroline Research Coordinator (COEST) cditchburn@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 5722 EN713c
This table is sorted by title and then surname.

Research Students

Title Name Position Email Phone Location
Mr Alberello, Alberto PhD Student aalberello@swin.edu.au +61 3 9214 2837 AD223
Ms Belski, Anne PhD Student a.belski@swin.edu.au AD205
Mr Mason, James PhD Student jamesmason@swin.edu.au AD223
Mr Md Kamrul, Hasan PhD student mdkamrulhasan@swin.edu.au +61 3 92144610 AD222.26
Mr Nose, Takehiko tnose@swin.edu.au AD206
Mr Puticiu, Liviu Ph.D. Student lputiciu@swin.edu.au AD101
Mr Rapizo, Henrique PhD Student hrapizo@swin.edu.au AD205
Miss Sanina, Elena PhD student esanina@swin.edu.au +61 3 92148276 EN123
Mr TING, CHIA HUAN PhD Student chiating@swin.edu.au +61 3 92145624 AD205
This table is sorted by title and then surname.

Adjunct Staff

Title Name Position Email Phone Location
Adj. Prof. Kuleshov, Yuriy Adjunct Professor  
Adj. Prof. Provis, David Adjunct Professor DPROVIS@groupwise.swin.edu.au
Dr. Durrant, Thomas Research Fellow  
Dr. Ribal, Agustinus Adjunct Research Fellow  
This table is sorted by title and then surname.