Centre for Urban Transitions

Our people

Centre leadership

NamePositionContact
Prof Kathleen Hulse Director +61 3 9214 5321
khulse@swin.edu.au
Prof Peter Graham Deputy Director +61 3 9214 3801
pmgraham@swin.edu.au
Associate Professor Wendy Stone Director AHURI Swinburne Centre +61 3 9214 8967
wmstone@swin.edu.au

Professional staff   

NamePositionContact
Grace Lee Research Centre Coordinator +61 3 9214 5286
glee@swin.edu.au
Lourdes Jeyacumar Research Centre Coordinator +61 3 9214 5356
ljeyacumar@swin.edu.au

Staff / investigators

NamePositionContact
Prof Terry Burke   +61 3 9214 8109
tburke@swin.edu.au
Dr Belinda Christie Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 3 9214 5860
bchristie@swin.edu.au
Dr Stephen Glackin Senior Research Fellow +61 3 9214 8218
sglackin@swin.edu.au
Prof Peter Newton   +61 3 9214 4769
pnewton@swin.edu.au
Dr Sharon Parkinson Senior Research Fellow +61 3 9214 8404
sparkinson@swin.edu.au
Liss Ralston Statistician +61 3 9214 5907
lralston@swin.edu.au
Margaret Reynolds   +61 3 9214 5471
mareynolds@swin.edu.au
Dr Angela Spinney Research Fellow/ Housing Course Convenor +61 3 9214 5637
aspinney@swin.edu.au
Tomi Winfree   +61 3 9214 8266
twinfree@swin.edu.au
Dr Christine Horn Postdoctoral Researcher +61 3 9214 4445
chorn@swin.edu.au
Prof Sandy Gifford Prof, Anthropology and Refugee Studies +61 3 9214 5561
sgifford@swin.edu.au
Amanda Lawrence Research Manager, Grey Literature Strategies & APO  +61 3 9214 8792
alawrence@swin.edu.au
Camilo Jorquera Web and Information Coordinator  +61 3 9214 8697
cjorquera@swin.edu.au
Leanne Whitby Information Manager +61 3 9214 4420
lwhitby@swin.edu.au
Michelle Zwagerman Digital Product Manager +61 3 9214 5739
mzwagerman@swin.edu.au
Penelope Aitken Deputy Editor, Australian Policy Online  +61 3 9214 8697
paitken@swin.edu.au
Timothy McCarthy Assistant Editor tpmccarthy@swin.edu.au
Dr Sean McNelis Researcher +61 3 9214 8887
smcnelis@swin.edu.au
Neville Owen   nowen@swin.edu.au

Affiliates

NamePositionContact
A/Prof David MacKenzie Senior Researcher +61 3 9214 5462
dmackenzie@swin.edu.au
Dr Vivienne Waller Lecturer +61 3 9214 5752
vwaller@swin.edu.au
Hussein Dia Associate Professor (Transport Engineering) +61 3 9214 5280
hdia@swin.edu.au
Denny Meyer Professor +61 3 9214 4824
dmeyer@swin.edu.au
Christine Critchley Associate Professor +61 3 9214 5480
ccritchley@swin.edu.au

Adjunct fellows

NamePositionContact
Philip Strobl Visiting Fellow +61 3 9214 5239
pstrobl@swin.edu.au
Christina Ting Adjunct Research Fellow