Centre for Transformative Innovation

Our staff

Centre leadership

NamePositionResearch areaEmail
Beth Webster Centre Director Economics of innovation emwebster@swin.edu.au
Alfons Palangkaraya Deputy Director Economics of innovation; 
Asian engagement
apalangkaraya@swin.edu.au
Mitchell Adams Research Centre Manager Intellectual property mwadams@swin.edu.au
Dean Lusher Associate Director Networked innovation dlusher@swin.edu.au

Investigators

Core

NamePositionResearch areaEmail
Vikki Bunton Research Support Officer Networked innovation vbunton@swin.edu.au
James Coutinho Research Fellow Networked innovation jcoutinho@swin.edu.au
Colin Gallagher Research Fellow Networked innovation cgallagher@swin.edu.au
Michael Gilding Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor Networked innovation mgilding@swin.edu.au
Jungho Kim Research Fellow Economics of innovation junghokim@swin.edu.au
Maedeh Aboutalebi
Karkavandi
Research Fellow Networked innovation maboutalebikarkavand
@swin.edu.au
Stephen Petrie Data Scientist Economics of innovation spetrie@swin.edu.au
Thomas Spurling Professorial Fellow Economics of innovation tspurling@swin.edu.au
Alexander Stivala Research Fellow Networked innovation astivala@swin.edu.au
Russell Thomson Professorial Fellow Economics of innovation russellthomson@swin.edu.au
Peng Wang DECRA Fellow Networked innovation pengwang@swin.edu.au
John Webb Professorial Fellow Asian engagement jmwebb@swin.edu.au
Brian Wright Professorial Fellow Economics of innovation bwright@swin.edu.au
Helen Wolff Research Support Officer Economics of innovation helenwolff@swin.edu.au
Sahar Araghi Data Scientist Economics of innovation saraghi@swin.edu.au
Alex Codoreanu Data Scientist Economics of innovation acodoreanu@swin.edu.au
Yong-Bin Kang Research Fellow Economics of innovation ykang@swin.edu.au

 

Adjunct Fellows

NamePositionResearch areaEmail
Ian Elsum Professorial Fellow; 
Swinburne Adjunct
Networked innovation ielsum@swin.edu.au
Christine Greenhalgh Professor of Applied Economics Intellectual property;
Asian engagement
christine.greenhalgh
@economics.ox.ac.uk
Terry Healy Swinburne Adjunct CSIRO History Project thealy@swin.edu.au
Paul Jensen Professorial Fellow; 
Swinburne Adjunct
Economics of innovation pjensen@unimelb.edu.au
Elisabeth Mueller Swinburne Adjunct Economics of innovation elisabeth.mueller@ggs.de
Garry Robbins Swinburne Adjunct Networked innovation garrylr@unimelb.edu.au

 

PhD candidates

NamePositionResearch areaEmail
Jean-Francois Desvignes PhD candidate Economics of innovation jfdesvignes@swin.edu.au
Adam Finch PhD candidate Economics of innovation afinch@swin.edu.au
Joelle Hawa PhD candidate Economics of innovation jhawa@swin.edu.au
Sarah King PhD candidate Networked innovation Sarah.King@csiro.au
Peter Leihn PhD candidate Economics of innovation pleihn@swin.edu.au
Bopha Roden PhD candidate Networked innovation broden@swin.edu.au
Andrew Terhost PhD candidate Networks and organisations aterhorst@swin.edu.au
Maryam Ahmad PhD candidate Economics of Innovation mahmad@swin.edu.au
Sue Smith PhD candidate Economics of Innovation sismith@swin.edu.au
Mark Bazzacco PhD candidate Economics of Innovation mbazzacco@swin.edu.au
David Paynter PhD candidate Economics of Innovation dpaynter@swin.edu.au
Le Nguyen PhD Candidate Economics of innovation ndnguyen@swin.edu.au

 

Affiliates

NamePositionResearch areaEmail
Timothy Bednall Senior Lecturer, Management Networked innovation tbednall@swin.edu.au
Naomi Birdthistle Senior Lecturer, Entrepreneurship Entrepreneurship and innovation nbirdthistle@swin.edu.au
Jake Goldenfein Lecturer, Law Law jgoldenfein@swin.edu.au
Keith Houghton Professor (Part-time),
Accounting and Finance
Enterprise governance khoughton@swin.edu.au
Dan Hunter Foundation Dean,
Swinburne Law School
Intellectual property law dhunter@swin.edu.au
Christine Jubb Professor of Accounting Enterprise governance cjubb@swin.edu.au
Libo Liu Lecturer, Information Systems Information systems liboliu@swin.edu.au
Amir Moradi Motlagh Lecturer, Accounting Economics of innovation amoradi@swin.edu.au
Jeremy Nguyen Lecturer, Economics Economics jdnguyen@swin.edu.au
Grainne Oates Senior Lecturer,
Accounting and Finance
Enterprise governance goates@swin.edu.au
Amanda Scardamaglia Department Chair, Law Intellectual property ascardamaglia@swin.edu.au
Onnida Thongpravati Postdoctoral Researcher,
Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Entrepreneurship and innovation othongpravati@swin.edu.au
Abbas Valadkhani Professor, Economics Economics of innovation abbas@swin.edu.au
Kelli Larson Lecturer, Law Law klarson@swin.edu.au
Sven Gallash Lecturer, Law Law sgallasch@swin.edu.au
Reza Hajargasht Senior Lecturer, Economics Economics  rhajargasht@swin.edu.au