Lodgement instructions and deadlines

Make sure you submit to the correct review body (as determined in levels of ethical review).

SUHREC review

Electronic submission to resethics@swinburne.edu.au*

SUHREC deadline dates 2019

  • Friday 29 March
  • Friday 3 May
  • Friday 31 May
  • Friday 5 July
  • Friday 2 August
  • Friday 6 September
  • Friday 4 October
  • Friday 1 November
  • Friday 29 November

SUHREC meeting dates 2019

  • Friday 12 April
  • Friday 17 May
  • Friday 14 June
  • Friday 19 July
  • Friday 16 August
  • Friday 20 September
  • Friday 18 October
  • Friday 15 November
  • Friday 13 December

SHESC review

Electronic submission to resethics@swinburne.edu.au*

Please note that SHESC Meetings are generally scheduled within 9 working days of the deadlines. Each submission deadline corresponds to the subsequent meeting date.

SHESC submission deadline dates 2019

  • Monday 25 March
  • Monday 15 April
  • Monday 29 April
  • Monday 13 May
  • Monday 20 May

SHESC meeting dates 2019

  • Friday 22 March
  • Friday 29 March
  • Friday 5 April
  • Friday 26 April
  • Friday 10 May
  • Friday 24 May
  • Friday 31 May

* Note: Electronic submissions should be:

  • One PDF file only (please submit as a searchable pdf)
  • Page numbered, with no blank pages
  • Clearly identified in the footer of the document as version 1
  • Dated

Human research ethics drop-in sessions

Are you preparing a human research ethics application? Or do you have questions regarding ethics clearances you currently have? Swinburne Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety is launching ethics drop-in sessions for research staff and students to:

  • discuss ethics requirements for your research
  • get help preparing ethics applications
  • discuss the committee’s feedback on ethics applications that have already been reviewed
  • get help submitting modification requests or annual reports
  • raise any other queries you have about human research ethics.

Drop-in sessions

Sessions are held every second Wednesday from 3pm to 4.30pm.

  • Wednesday 20 March
  • Wednesday 3 April
  • Wednesday 17 April (This session is from 3pm to 4pm only)
  • Wednesday 1 May

To make an appointment email resethics@swinburne.edu.au. You are welcome to just ‘drop in’ but preference will be given to those who have made a booking. If this time/day doesn’t suit you, please contact us to arrange an alternative time.

Sessions are held in the Office of Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety, SPS building, level 1.

Note: there is a limit of three appointments per iteration so please book ahead.

Faculty-specific drop-in sessions

We are also holding the following faculty-specific drop-in sessions:

FSET

  • Thursday 7 March 2019, 10 11.30am, EN 609a

FHAD

  • Thursday 21 March 2019, 1 2.30pm, EN 609a

FBL

  • Thursday 28 March 2019, 10 11.30am, AGSE 326

Please note: bookings are not required for faculty-specific sessions.


Other review:

Please contact the Research Ethics Office.