Contact us

General enquiries

Mail: Swinburne Research
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Telephone:    +61 3 9214 4859
Email: research@swin.edu.au

 

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor Research

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Aleksandar Subic Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Development) +61 3 9214 5223
dvcr@swin.edu.au
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au
Leanne Barnes Senior Advisor to the DVC (R&D) +61 3 9214 4684
lmbarnes@swin.edu.au
Eniko Turos Executive Assistant to Professor Aleksandar Subic +61 3 9214 5223
eturos@swin.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Office

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Bernadine Van Gramberg Pro-Vice Chancellor (Graduate Research and Research Training) +61 3 9214 5975
bvangramberg@swin.edu.au
Petra Van Nieuwenhoven Senior Manager, Graduate Studies

Team Leader, HDR Candidature and Examinations (Temporary)
+61 3 9214 5504
pvannieuwenhoven@swin.edu.au
Jessica Power Team Leader, HDR Admissions and Scholarships +61 3 9214 5547
jessicapower@swin.edu.au

Research Analytical Services

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Samara Neilson Research Data Coordinator +61 3 9214 8744
sneilson@swin.edu.au
Dr Neale Yates Senior Research Performance Analyst and Strategist +61 3 9214 8450
nyates@swin.edu.au

Research Funding and Contracts

NAMEPOSITIONContact
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au

Ethics and integrity

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Dr Nitya Phillipson Manager, Research Ethics, Integrity & Biosafety +61 424 289 200
nphillipson@swin.edu.au
Dr Astrid Nordmann Research Ethics Co-ordinator +61 3 9214 3845
anordmann@swin.edu.au
Dr Ann Gaeth Research Integrity Co-ordinator +61 3 9214 8356
agaeth@swin.edu.au
General enquiries   +61 3 9214 3845
+61 3 9214 8145
resethics@swin.edu.au

Industry innovation and commercialisation

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Matthew Cuthbertson Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development, Innovation and Commericialisation) +61 3 9214 5534
mcuthbertson@swin.edu.au
Dr John Morrison Executive Director, Swinburne Innovation Precinct johnmorrison@swin.edu.au
Dr Russell Walker Associate Director Research Commercialisation and Industry russellwalker@swin.edu.au

Research Communications and Outreach

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Jane Sewell (PhD) Manager, Research Communications and Outreach

+61 3 9214 3532
jsewell@swin.edu.au

General enquiries   research@swin.edu.au

International research engagement

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Professor Ajay Kapoor Pro Vice-Chancellor (International Research Engagement) +61 3 9214 8202
akapoor@swin.edu.au
Pankaj Arora Associate Director, International Research Engagement +61 3 9214 5407
parora@swin.edu.au

Research development

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Marco Krischer Senior Manager, Strategic Research Development +61 3 9214 5218
mkrischer@swin.edu.au