Contact us

General enquiries

Mail: Swinburne Research
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Telephone:    1800 794 673
Email: research@swin.edu.au

 

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor Research

NamePositionContact
Professor Aleksandar Subic Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Development) +61 3 9214 5223
dvcr@swin.edu.au
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au
Sean Gallagher Senior Advisor to DVC (R&D) (Strategic Engagement - Centres & Institutes) +61 3 9214 4684
sgallagher@swin.edu.au
Evonne Owens Executive Assistant to Professor Aleksandar Subic +61 3 9214 5223
eowens@swin.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Office

NamePositionContact
Professor Bernadine Van Gramberg Pro-Vice Chancellor (Graduate Research & Research Training) +61 3 9214 5975
bvangramberg@swin.edu.au
Jessica Hattersley Senior Manager, Graduate Studies +61 3 9214 5504
jhattersley@swin.edu.au
Jessica Power Team Leader, HDR Admissions and Scholarships +61 3 9214 5547
jessicapower@swin.edu.au
Melissa Cogdon Team Leader, HDR Candidature and Examinations +613 9214 8324
mcogdon@swin.edu.au

Research Information Services

NamePositionContact
Ryan Wendt Senior Manager, Research Information Services +61 3 9214 5552
rwendt@swin.edu.au
Samara Neilson Research Data Coordinator +61 3 9214 8744
sneilson@swin.edu.au
Dr Neale Yates Senior Research Performance Analyst and Strategist +61 3 9214 8450
nyates@swin.edu.au

Research Funding and Contracts

NamePositionContact
Dr Tania Bezzobs Executive Director, Research Office +61 3 9214 5268
tbezzobs@swin.edu.au
Paul Forsyth Manager, Research Funding +61 3 9214 8069
pforsyth@swin.edu.au
General enquiries   +61 3 9214 4812
resgrants@swin.edu.au

Ethics and integrity

NamePositionContact
Dr Astrid Nordmann Research Ethics Co-ordinator +61 3 9214 3845
anordmann@swin.edu.au
Dr Ann Gaeth Research Integrity Co-ordinator +61 3 9214 8356
agaeth@swin.edu.au
Sandra Mosca Director, Office of Research +61 3 9214 5225
smosca@swin.edu.au
General enquiries   +61 3 9214 3845
+61 3 9214 8145
resethics@swin.edu.au

Industry innovation and commercialisation

NamePositionContact
Professor Matthew Cuthbertson Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development, Innovation & Commericialisation) +61 3 9214 5534
mcuthbertson@swin.edu.au
Dr Russell Walker Assoc. Dir. Research Commercialisation & Industry russellwalker@swin.edu.au
Kirsty Cleland Commercial Manager, Swinburne Innovation Precinct +61 3 9214 4439
kcleland@swin.edu.au

Research communication and events

NamePositionContact
Ryan Wendt Senior Manager, Research Information Services +61 3 9214 5552
rwendt@swin.edu.au
Scott Saunders Research Communications Officer +61 3 9214 8468
scottsaunders@swin.edu.au
Paul Lavey Research Events Officer +61 3 9214 5746
paullavey@swin.edu.au

International research engagement

NamePositionContact
Professor Ajay Kapoor Pro Vice-Chancellor (International Research Engagement) +61 3 9214 8202
akapoor@swin.edu.au
Pankaj Arora Associate Director, International Research Engagement +61 3 9214 5407
parora@swin.edu.au

Research development

NamePositionContact
Marco Krischer Senior Manager, Strategic Research Development +61 3 9214 5218
mkrischer@swin.edu.au