Media contacts

Swinburne's Media and Communications team is the central contact point for all media enquiries.

We assist journalists, producers and reporters with:

  • Swinburne story leads
  • interviews with staff
  • locating experts for comment
  • photographs
  • filming our campuses
  • shareable content from our social media platforms
  • information about Swinburne.

Our team

Julia Scott, Associate Director, Media and Communications from Swinburne's Media and Communications team.

Julia Scott
Associate Director, Media and Communications
e: jlscott@swinburne.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 5968
m: 0405 387 126

Jessica Hales, Media and Communications Coordinator from Swinburne's Media and Communications team.

Jessica Hales
Senior Adviser, Communications
e: jhales@swinburne.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 8077
m: 0433 021 181

Lea Kivivali, Senior Media and Communications Adviser from Swinburne's Media and Communications team.

Lea Kivivali
Senior Media and Communications Adviser
Media enquiries: Science, Engineering and Technology, Astronomy, Aviation, Trades
e: lkivivali@swinburne.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 5428
m: 0410 569 311

twitter: @SwinNews

Alyx Williams, Media and Communications Officer from Swinburne's Media and Communications team.

Alyx Williams
Media and Communications Adviser
Media enquiries: Business and Management, Law
e: aewilliams@swinburne.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 3760
m: 0412 428 504

twitter: @SwinNews

Leigh Boin, Social Media Adviser from Swinburne's Media and Communications team.

Leigh Boin
Social Media Adviser
e: lboin@swinburne.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 5837
m: 0408 112 945

 

Nick Adams
Media and Communications Adviser
Media enquiries: Arts and Social Sciences, Design, Education, Health Sciences and Community Care, Film and Television, Games and Animation, Media and Communications, Psychology
enadams@swin.edu.au
t: +61 3 9214 4524
m: 0406 029 382

twitter: @SwinNews

Advertising enquiries

Campaign Manager
t. +61 3 9214 4423

Location

Corporate and Government Affairs
Level 1, Swinburne Place South
24 Wakefield Street, Hawthorn
Victoria 3122 Australia