Faculty of Health, Arts and Design

Our research

In the midst of the unprecedented social change and the growing power of technologies like robotics, autonomous systems, and biotechnology, our notions of work, justice, self and society are poised to change. Our research explores the nature, risks and opportunities, and implications of these changes.

Research streams

Self and Society

Research staff

Name Position Contact
Dr Julian Oldmeadow Lead, Self and Society

joldmeadow@swin.edu.au

Dr Bradley Elphinstone Lecturer in Psychology

belphinstone@swin.edu.au

Dr James Williams Lecturer in Psychology 

jwilliams@swin.edu.au

Law and Justice

Research staff

Name Position Contact
Dr Jennifer Beaudry Lead, Law and Justice

jbeaudry@swin.edu.au

Associate Professor Diane Sivasubramaniam Director

dsivasubramaniam@swin.edu.au

Work and Well-being

Research staff

Name Position Contact
Dr Sharon Grant Lead, Work and Well-being

sgrant@swin.edu.au

Dr Sam Wilson Deputy Director

sgwilson@swin.edu.au

Trust in Science

Research staff

Name Position Contact
Professor Christine Critchley Lead, Trust in Science

ccritchley@swin.edu.au

Dr Bradley Elphinstone Lecturer in Psychology

belphinstone@swin.edu.au

Jarrod Walshe Researcher Fellow

jwalshe@swin.edu.au