Skip to Content

News Archive - 2006

News from the year 2006

08.11.2006 APBP 2007

The Centre for Micro-Photonics is please to announce that it will be hosting the 2007 '3rd Asian and Pacific Rim Symposium on Biophotonics' & 'Biophotonics Downunder II' in Cairns, Australia from the 9-11 of July 2007. For further information please visit">

20.10.2006 ATSE Member

Our congratulations to Professor Min Gu whose election to the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (ATSE) has just been announced.

18.10.2006 Young Reseracher Award

Our congratulations to Dr Zeev Bomzon who has been awarded the Young Researcher Award. The award will fund his attendance at the FEAST conference 2006, Research Without Borders in Canberra, 28-29 November.

18.10.2006 Congratualations to Mujahid Ashraf

Congratulations to Mujahid Ashraf who has been awarded a Masters of Engineering.

10.10.2006 CMP Collaboration

The CMP is launching a new industry collaboration project with leading company Optiscan. The project is focused on the development of a prototype of non-linear endoscopes

Promotion for James Chon

Congratulations to James Chon who has been appointed as an ongoing senior lecturer for the Centre for Micro-Photonics.

PNAS Publication

Congratulations to Sarah Russell who has had her paper "Ligation of the cell surface receptor, CD46, alters T cell polarity and response to antigen presentation" pubilshed in PNAS.

Congratulations to Richard Evans

Congratulations to Richard Evans who has been appointed a Adjuct Professor for the Centre for Micro-Photonics.

Arnott Foundation Grant awarded

Congratulations to Zeev Bomzon who has been awarded a grant from the Ronald Geoffrey Arnott Foundation.

Visiting Professor Award Scheme

Congratulations to Min Gu who was successful in securing the Visiting Professor Award Scheme Grant. The Grant will allow Professor Barry Masters from MIT to visit and collaborate with the CMP next year.