Our team

For general enquiries, please contact profplacements@swinburne.edu.au or +61 3 9214 4577

Professional placements and internships

Xenia Haysom, Director, Professional Placements Xenia Haysom
Director, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 5900
e: xhaysom@swin.edu.au
John McPhee, Associate Director, Engagement Development John McPhee
Associate Director, Engagement Development, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 8442
e: jmcphee@swin.edu.au
Jacqueline Berry, Manager - Operations, Professional Placements Jacqueline Berry
Senior Student Placements Manager
t: +61 3 9214 6087
e: jberry@swin.edu.au
Matthew Leckie, Operations Manager, Professional Placements Matthew Leckie
Operations Manager, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 4577
e: mgleckie@swin.edu.au
Yuki Kojima, Senior Relationship Manager, Professional Placements

Yuki Kojima
Senior Relationship Manager, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 8621
e: ykojima@swin.edu.au

David Angus, Manager, Professional Placements, Engineering & Aviation Management Portfolio David Angus
Senior Manager, Strategic Relationships, Professional Placements
t: +61 3 9214 8795
e: djangus@swin.edu.au
 ‌Charlie Slee, Manager, Professional Placements Arts & Law Portfolio

Charles Slee
Manager, Professional Placements
(Arts and Law)
t: +61 3 9214 4749
e: cslee@swinburne.edu.au

‌‌Annette Pelgrim, Manager, Professional Placements (Information Technology, Games & Interactivity Portfolio) Annette Pelgrim
Manager, Professional Placements
(Information Technology, Games and Interactivity)
t: +61 3 9214 8753
e: apelgrim@swin.edu.au
Wei Li, Manager Professional Placements at Swinburne.

Wei Li Wong
Manager, Professional Placements
(Business, BIT and BAIS)
t: +61 3 9214 8537
e: weiliwong@swin.edu.au

Catherine Thomas, Manager, Professional Placements, Special Projects Catherine Thomas
Manager, Professional Placements
(Design and PhD)
t: +61 3 9214 4360
e: cathomas@swin.edu.au
Travis Keating, staff Travis Keating
Manager, Professional Placements
(Health and Science)
t: +61 3 9214 8736
e: tkeating@swin.edu.au
 ‌Edwina Buckle, staff

Edwina Buckle
Manager, Professional Placements
(Engineering and Aviation)
t: +61 3 9214 8701
e: ebuckle@swin.edu.au 


Meet our Professional Placements team

Swinburne's professional placements program can have great benefits for your organisation.

Learn more about the benefits