Faculty of Business and Law

Social and Environmental Sustainability in Organisations Research Group

People

Group members

NamePositionEmail

Dr Cristina Neesham (SESIO Co-Leader)

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy and Ethics in Management and Organisation

cneesham@swin.edu.au

Dr Subhash Abhayawansa (SESIO Co-Leader)

Senior Lecturer, Accounting and Finance 

sabhayawansa@swin.edu.au

Professor Carol Adams

Professor of Accounting 

caadams@swin.edu.au

Dr Mohammad Azim

Senior Lecturer, Accounting 

mazim@swin.edu.au
Dr Julia Benkert

Lecturer, Management 

jbenkert@swin.edu.au
Professor Keryn Chalmers

Professor of Accounting,
Dean, Swinburne Business School

kchalmers@swin.edu.au

Dr Evangeline Elijido-Ten

Senior Lecturer, Accounting 

eelijidoten@swin.edu.au

Professor Christine Jubb

Professor of Accounting 

cjubb@swin.edu.au

Dr Diana Rajendran

 

Senior Lecturer, Management drajendran@swin.edu.au

Dr Cheree Topple

 

Lecturer, Management

ctopple@swin.edu.au

Dr Dina Wahyuni

Lecturer, Accounting 

dwahyuni@swin.edu.au

Dr Samuel Wilson

Senior Lecturer, Management 

sgwilson@swin.edu.au

Research students

NamePositionResearch topic
Masum Al Syed PhD Candidate Decision usefulness of integrated reporting
Jim Kapetangiannis PhD Candidate Property development as a profession: protecting the public interest in good living
Zihan Liu PhD Candidate Board diversity and interlocking directorates:  Their association with integrated reporting
Stefan Lodewyckx PhD Candidate

Exploring the workings of the regulatory process: the case of endocrine disrupting chemicals

Dan O'Sullivan PhD Candidate The role of natural gas in meeting climate change targets: making sustainable energy supply choices
Adam Scott PhD Candidate Sustainability tensions within Australian environmental social enterprises
Neelam Setia PhD Candidate Transition from sustainability reporting to integrated reporting: An examination of the change in agenda for sustainability disclosures through the lens of stakeholder theory
Linda Wedari PhD Candidate GHG emissions: environmental, social and financial performance

 

Associate members

NameAffiliationEmail

Dr John Purcell

Senior Adviser, Sustainability Policy, CPA Australia
SESIO Industry Advisor
 John.Purcell@cpaaustralia.com.au

Dr Timothy Nelson

Chief Economist, AGL / Associate Professor, Griffith University
SESIO Industry Advisor

 TANelson@agl.com.au
Dr Eva Tsahuridu

Industry Fellow, School of Accounting, RMIT University
SESIO Industry Advisor

eva.tsahuridu@rmit.edu.au

Prof Eric Pezet Professor, University of Paris Nanterre (France)  eric.pezet@u-paris10.fr
Associate Professor Alejandro Agafonow Associate Professor, School of Commercial Sciences Angers – ESSCA (France)  Alejandro.AGAFONOW@essca.fr
Associate Professor Brent Beal Associate Professor of Management, College of Business and Technology, University of Texas at Tyler (United States)  bbeal@uttyler.edu
Mhamed Byigautane Research and Teaching Associate, Swinburne Business School  mbiygautane@swin.edu.au