Faculty of Business and Law

Social and Environmental Sustainability in Organisations Research Group

Our people

Group members

NamePositionEmail

Dr Subhash Abhayawansa (SESIO Co-Leader)

Associate Professor of Accounting and Finance sabhayawansa@swin.edu.au

Dr Cristina Neesham (SESIO Co-Leader)

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy and Ethics in Management and Organisation

cneesham@swin.edu.au

Professor Carol Adams

Professor of Accounting 

caadams@swin.edu.au
Dr Julia Benkert

Lecturer, Management 

jbenkert@swin.edu.au
Mhamed Byigautane Research Associate, Swinburne Business School mbiygautane@swin.edu.au
Professor Keryn Chalmers

Professor of Accounting,
Dean, Swinburne Business School

kchalmers@swin.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Ken Coghill

Adjunct Professor of Management

kcoghill@swin.edu.au

Dr Evangeline Elijido-Ten

Senior Lecturer, Accounting 

eelijidoten@swin.edu.au

Dr Ryan Jopp

Lecturer, Management

rjopp@swin.edu.au

Professor Christine Jubb

Professor of Accounting 

cjubb@swin.edu.au

Dr Diana Rajendran

 

Senior Lecturer, Management drajendran@swin.edu.au

Dr Nandana Wasantha Pathiranage

Lecturer, Accounting nwasanthapathiranage@swin.edu.au

Dr Cheree Topple

 

Lecturer, Management

ctopple@swin.edu.au

Dr Dina Wahyuni

Lecturer, Accounting

dwahyuni@swin.edu.au

Dr Samuel Wilson

Senior Lecturer, Management 

sgwilson@swin.edu.au

Research students

NamePositionResearch topic
Masum Al Syed PhD candidate Decision usefulness of integrated reporting
Marco Biscaro PhD candidate Scaling a sustainable business model: Research and applications for start-ups and SMEs
Zhi Kai Chang PhD candidate Capital market impacts of the shift to mandatory CSR reporting
Ridmi Gayanake PhD candidate Entrepreneurial ecosystem and sustainable development in manufacturing sector
Jim Kapetangiannis PhD candidate Property development as a profession: protecting the public interest in good living
Zihan Liu PhD candidate Board diversity and interlocking directorates:  Their association with integrated reporting
Stefan Lodewyckx PhD candidate

Exploring the workings of the regulatory process: the case of endocrine disrupting chemicals

Kevin Nguyen
PhD candidate

The association of CSR disclosure and stock liquidity

Dan O'Sullivan PhD candidate The role of natural gas in meeting climate change targets: making sustainable energy supply choices
Adam Scott PhD candidate Sustainability tensions within Australian environmental social enterprises
Neelam Setia PhD candidate Transition from sustainability reporting to integrated reporting: An examination of the change in agenda for sustainability disclosures through the lens of stakeholder theory
Linda Wedari PhD candidate GHG emissions: environmental, social and financial performance

 

Associate members

NameAffiliationEmail

Dr John Purcell

Senior Adviser, Sustainability Policy, CPA Australia
SESIO Industry Advisor
John.Purcell@cpaaustralia.com.au

Dr Timothy Nelson

Chief Economist, AGL / Associate Professor, Griffith University
SESIO Industry Advisor

TANelson@agl.com.au
Dr Eva Tsahuridu

Industry Fellow, School of Accounting, RMIT University
SESIO Industry Advisor

eva.tsahuridu@rmit.edu.au

Associate Professor Mohammad Azim

Associate Professor, School of Business and Law, Central Queensland University

m.azim@cqu.edu.au

Dr Luckmika Perera

Director, Professional Education and Partnerships, Faculty of Business and Law, Deakin University

luckmika.perera@deakin.edu.au

Professor Eric Pezet Professor, University of Paris Nanterre (France) eric.pezet@parisnanterre.fr
Associate Professor Alejandro Agafonow Associate Professor, ESSCA School of Management (France) Alejandro.AGAFONOW@essca.fr
Associate Professor Brent Beal Associate Professor of Management, College of Business and Technology, University of Texas at Tyler (United States) bbeal@uttyler.edu
Associate Professor Jane Cote Associate Professor of Accounting, Washington State University, Vancouver (United States) janecote@wsu.edu
Associate Professor Claire Kamm Latham Associate Professor of Accounting, Washington State University, Vancouver (United States) clatham@wsu.edu
Dr Kirti Mishra Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Udaipur (India)

kirti.mishra@iimu.ac.in